We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Littleover Lodge Hotel
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We made a last minute booking at this hotel after we were once again let down by travelodge. I'm so glad we did! The rooms were clean and big! the setting is lovely. We were traveling with our four show dogs which they didnt charge anything for. The staff were friendly and helpful.
We ate a lovely dinner outside in the sun with our dogs. The manager came out and chatted to us which was really kind.
We will no doubt come and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyboo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Littleover Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Satisfactory room, basic, clean, bed was rock hard ( fine if that's what you like) too hard for me though. Bathroom was clean, "very 80s" so bit dated, as was furniture in the room.
Breakfast was included and was well cooked and tasty ( hot and continental buffet), staff were courteous and efficient. Fine for a short stay. And would use again. Didn't use restaurant .

Room Tip: If you have a room that opens directly onto the car parking area it can be very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a quite small hotel on the fringes of Derby thats ideal for a base as a weekend break. Stayed here with my family for 2 nights to attend a wedding. Rooms clean and spacious and all air conditioned which is a plus in my book. Ample breakfast and there is also a bar/carvery which we did'nt use. The main restaurant is slightly upmarket and we dined here one night. Menu was quite varied and service excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYWATTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Motel like rooms slightly dated but clean and recently decorated but, good value for money. There are two restaurants, we ate in the carvery, the food was excellent and very good value. This seemed to be full of locals, always a good sign. All staff where friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and also very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Lunch today 21-05-13 was truly dreadfull, it seemed that everything had been re-heated from yesterday, roast potatoes you couldnt cut, dryed out turkey uncooked veg. the plates (white) were so worn they had grey rings round them.
This was a test visit for a party we planned to hold there. need less to say we are holing it elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Berni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

the carvery this lunchtime was awful, i would have rather have been given a pack of dry crackers.
left a foul taste in my mouth, the chef wants shooting, no pride or care what so ever. what a sham, there was no positive about it and i have no idea how it survives as a business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danny_boi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stopped here for the First time Thursday Friday Saturday 25th to 28th April 2013

Absolutely Love the place.
Set in a quiet area with views over the countryside.

Not many rooms but the one we were allocated was Very Clean Very Comfy with High Speed Free Internet connecetion.

You park right outside your door Very Conveinient.

Two Restaurants to choose from Tried both and found them both Good value for money with Good food served quickly in nice surroundings.
Staff were all very freindly and attentive so get a big 10 out of 10.

Liked it that much that in fact we have booked again and looking forward to going back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CUMBRIAVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
3.6 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#17 of 29 in Derby
486 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
3.6 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#21 of 29 in Derby
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleover Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleover Lodge Hotel

Address: Rykneld Road | Littleover, Derby DE23 4AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Littleover Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Littleover Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littleover Lodge Hotel Derby, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing