We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Littleover Lodge Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Suffolk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I needed somewhere to stay in Derby at short notice, booked here via internet. The rooms are separate from the old building in the picture and are a reasonably modern building. They are all accessed from outside. The room was clean tidy slightly dated but then I was not paying a fortune for it. It was good value. The staff were excellent breakfast was nice. Would I stay again YES

Room Tip: I didnt eat here but based on the car park I think I was the looser, would try eating here net time
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithsboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    97
    43
    13
    23
See reviews for
79
95
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family and I had a carvery there New Year's Day. It was excellent food for the price the service was second to none and the staff are very friendly. Would definitely recommend going. We did not stay so I can't comment on the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Natalie01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Well from when we first entered until we left the lodge we were treated like royalty. The manager was brilliant and a great singer and the pianist was excellent. The food was amazing and if you wanted more you only had to ask. My uncle and aunt paid for the family to go here for Christmas and the whole experience was great. Even my 5 year old daughter was kept amused and well fed. They catered for all tastes and the price was really reasonable to for the time of year and what you got. I would highly recommend for you to visit this establishment and sit, relax and just enjoy the atmosphere. Well done to the manager and staff keep up the really good work and I look forward to seeing you in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desciple0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
485 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was our third visit to the Lodge and we stopped in Room One again.

It is a very spacious room downstairs with Leather sofa and Leather reclining Chair and foot stool
A desk and chair for laptop etc is provided and the Free Wi Fi worked just fine.

The Bathroom is on the same floor with plenty of hot water available.

Upstairs is the bedroom and although we were close to the a busy road The traffic noise was acceptable. and the bed was comfortable and clean and with being upstairs any Car Park noise wasn't a problem.

We have a couple of Christmas meals planned over the next few days and when we went into the Restaurant only the Christmas menu was offered, but Anton soon sorted everything out and we were soon tucking in to alternative meals, served by the usual efficient friendly staff.

We enjoyed our stay and will be on the look out for any special offers to temp us back

Room Tip: The only view you have from room one is the car park on the downstairs level There is no view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUMBRIAVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We found the room ideal for the price we paid, very reasonable, clean, but we felt that the bathroom/shower needed a makeover, excellent shower and heating system, except we did have to switch the heating controls off as during the night it kept clicking and wakeing us up, so we had to switch it off, not enough clothes hangers, for the two of us.
We ate at the main restaurant there and can recommend the meal we had was excellent, you could have a carvery, in the main bar area if you so wish, which was reasonable and looked good,staff was very helpful and polite, ideal place for a wedding reception.
Good parking facilities.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Whilst the price of the two rooms we booked was very reasonable (especially as it included a full English breakfast), the 'free wifi' did not work and the beds and general decor could certainly do with some updating.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lbabBrighton_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex , United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel on 22nd of October in room 2. We arrived ok and were given the key. As we were on a family visit we left our bags and went out visiting immediately. On our return we relaxed and tried to turn the TV on, but could not as the remote did not work. I went to reception and after finding it unmanned with confidential papers on the desk and the mail in full view the receptionist came in.(Not a good start). I was then told." Well it worked ok yesterday". I went back to the room to await the maintenance man who turned up with the assistant manager. Now things improved a lot. He was nice and professional and treated us properly. We later met the owner who was also very pleasant. We talked about the rooms (ours did leak from the roof slightly) and he agreed it was going to be put right and offered us another room. However we decided to leave at this point. It was only the room that we were not happy in coupled with the original receptionists attitude. We did however go back for our evening meal to ensure that we did not feel that the hotel was not good enough. The food was excellent and the service was very good too. We will definitely go back there to eat again and maybe stay when the rooms have been upgraded.

Room Tip: We had Room 2 which is a split level suite. A lot of wasted space downstairs which is a shame and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 43588mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
3.2 mi away
The Farmhouse at Mackworth
3.6 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#16 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#27 of 29 in Derby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleover Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleover Lodge Hotel

Property: Littleover Lodge Hotel
Address: Rykneld Road | Littleover, Derby DE23 4AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Littleover Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Littleover Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littleover Lodge Hotel Derby, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing