We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly lodge style accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Littleover Lodge Hotel
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly lodge style accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely lodge accommodation close to A38 and derby city centre. Free parking and not too many rooms so a nice quiet feeling to the place. Staff were friendly in reception and room was clean on arrival. Heater kept the room warm during some strong winds/cold weather and the room had a nice seating area next to main bedroom part. My only negative comment would be that the lights were not particularly bright in any of the fittings, which made getting ready a bit more difficult, bathroom mirror couldn't be reached as sink/loo were in front of it. Staff were friendly during stay and the breakfast was fantastic - included in my booking was a full English - choose items you want when ordering with waiter/waitress. Food was cooked well on all 3 mornings we stayed and there was also continental items on offer.
Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    97
    41
    13
    21
See reviews for
76
94
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Booked this hotel as a 'last minute' booking and was really surprised at the value for money. The rooms were comfortable and very clean with crisp white bed linen and lovely fluffy bath towels. The decor was slightly dated but, since we were only there for a few hours it did not matter. Tea and coffee making facilities, plus a flat screen television provided the only little luxuries that we wanted. The restaurant was staffed by very friendly young people mainly and it made for quite a happy atmosphere. Buffet food (at under £5 ) was great value and after a long journey was very welcome. Breakfast the next morning was 'full English' - included in the very reasonable room rate and was freshly cooked and really good. All the staff were helpful and pleasant and I would certainly use this place again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliej94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armitage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

It is some time since we visited the Restaurant at the Lodge for a family Sunday lunch and we found that it is still a very good place for a traditional lunch. We were a party of seven and we all found the menu gave plenty of choice and the food was excellent. Service was very good indeed with Head Waiter, Rubens very active ensuring that we were happy and satisfied. A very nice dining room provide a setting and the food and service compliment it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I needed somewhere to stay in Derby at short notice, booked here via internet. The rooms are separate from the old building in the picture and are a reasonably modern building. They are all accessed from outside. The room was clean tidy slightly dated but then I was not paying a fortune for it. It was good value. The staff were excellent breakfast was nice. Would I stay again YES

Room Tip: I didnt eat here but based on the car park I think I was the looser, would try eating here net time
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithsboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family and I had a carvery there New Year's Day. It was excellent food for the price the service was second to none and the staff are very friendly. Would definitely recommend going. We did not stay so I can't comment on the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Natalie01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Well from when we first entered until we left the lodge we were treated like royalty. The manager was brilliant and a great singer and the pianist was excellent. The food was amazing and if you wanted more you only had to ask. My uncle and aunt paid for the family to go here for Christmas and the whole experience was great. Even my 5 year old daughter was kept amused and well fed. They catered for all tastes and the price was really reasonable to for the time of year and what you got. I would highly recommend for you to visit this establishment and sit, relax and just enjoy the atmosphere. Well done to the manager and staff keep up the really good work and I look forward to seeing you in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desciple0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
464 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was our third visit to the Lodge and we stopped in Room One again.

It is a very spacious room downstairs with Leather sofa and Leather reclining Chair and foot stool
A desk and chair for laptop etc is provided and the Free Wi Fi worked just fine.

The Bathroom is on the same floor with plenty of hot water available.

Upstairs is the bedroom and although we were close to the a busy road The traffic noise was acceptable. and the bed was comfortable and clean and with being upstairs any Car Park noise wasn't a problem.

We have a couple of Christmas meals planned over the next few days and when we went into the Restaurant only the Christmas menu was offered, but Anton soon sorted everything out and we were soon tucking in to alternative meals, served by the usual efficient friendly staff.

We enjoyed our stay and will be on the look out for any special offers to temp us back

Room Tip: The only view you have from room one is the car park on the downstairs level There is no view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUMBRIAVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
3.2 mi away
The Farmhouse at Mackworth
3.6 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#16 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#27 of 29 in Derby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleover Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleover Lodge Hotel

Property: Littleover Lodge Hotel
Address: Rykneld Road | Littleover, Derby DE23 4AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Littleover Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Littleover Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littleover Lodge Hotel Derby, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing