We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Littleover Lodge Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty good...”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a good base for travelling through or half an hour from the Peak District National Park. The rooms are clean, but well used and the breakfast is superb. The staff are friendly, competent and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljay198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    100
    48
    14
    25
See reviews for
85
100
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orihuela, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Have known the building for many years, parties etc but never stayed. Very welcoming staff all with a smile. The room very comfortable, appears to be a lot going on in the modernisation of the whole complex with good results. Breakfast was beautifully cooked, hot and well presented. For what we paid for our stay was value for money. Next time we come, which we will, will visit the Restaurant Bentleys within the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a lovely stay here. Everywhere was clean, food was excellent and the staff were very welcoming and friendly especially Anton (hope your hanging baskets are flourishing). We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne1955190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent in every. Staff were very friendly and extremely professional. Hotel room was comfortable. Booked a reservation in the attached Bentley restaurant and the food was stunning in presentation and taste. Reasonably priced in both the restaurant and in the bar. Would definately recommend for anyone to visit here. Would definately make a return visit

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A clean, modern hotel. Breakfast good. Friendly staff. Would return if staying in the area. A friend booked the suite, which was multi level. Nice quiet location, close to all the major routes out of Derby

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelharriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night book in late but there was no problem our room was ready and was clean and tidy there was some paint coming of the wall in the bathroom but it look like some painting was going on in the bar so hope it will continue on in to the bedrooms dinner was never nice and the breakfast was plentiful all over a very nice place .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this lodge for one night this weekend and loved it!

On arrival we were impressed by the lovely surroundings and how quaint the lodges appeared. It made a nice change from boring high rise hotels!

Check-in was quick & easy, I had booked via booking.com & then emailed the lodge with some requirements which were immediately dealt with by Natalia. We were given what we asked for and I could park right outside our room no problem. (Room 8)

On entering the room we saw it was a nice size with a double bed, built in wardrobes, tv, tea/coffee and a bathroom which was clean and had a bath/shower. I had requested a disabled room (for parking mainly and so that I didn't have to use stairs as I have knee replacements) and this was granted. There was a ramp and a grab rail by the toilet but had I had bathing issues I would have struggled with the shower over bath (there was no grab rail in the shower) I'm not sure if wet rooms are available so bare this in mind if you are a wheelchair user.

The bed was very soft, this might bother some people but I felt it to be very comfortable.

There were extra blankets in the wardrobe and a camp bed. There was also an ironing board, iron and trouser press.

The rooms had a heater but we didn't need it.

There were blackout curtains and blinds in place which were useful given the early sunrises at the moment.

We didn't eat in the carvery as we had travelled for a surprise party but the breakfast was nice with a lot of choice. The dining room appeared nicely decorated.

The 3 staff embers we saw were all helpful and polite.

Would definitely stay here again if we visited the area! I much prefer the charger and few skinless of this lodge compared with the chains such as grave lodge and premier in (who charge nearly double the price to this lodge!)

The lodge only has 16 rooms and it seems overall to be a nice well maintained establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juvey_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derby
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground hotel
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
2.1 mi away
ibis budget Derby
ibis budget Derby
#1 of 1 in Willington
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Georgian House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#16 of 29 in Derby
477 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleover Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleover Lodge Hotel

Property: Littleover Lodge Hotel
Address: Rykneld Road | Littleover, Derby DE23 4AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Littleover Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Littleover Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littleover Lodge Hotel Derby, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing