We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“regular guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“regular guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stay six times a year at this hotel and have always had a fantastic stay its very clean and the staff are very accomodating to us as we visit with six disabled children and adults. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Will be staying again this year and next.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    201
    64
    14
    7
See reviews for
150
127
24
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Spent two nights in this hotel at the weekend and I can not fault it. Excellent value for money. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spotless, plenty of room and beds are comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briancampbell691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. All the usual features. Easy to get to, plenty of parking and a basic bed and breakfast facility. There is a Mexican restaurant on one side of the car park which is just OK and offers a 20% discount for hotel guests.

Wifi is available in the public areas but at a cost of £12 per 24 hours in the rooms. When will IHG realize that this is now a necessity for everyone and start offering free access everywhere. The connection speed is unbelievably slow almost at dial up and you will get a better service if you can use your smart phone as a hot spot.

Reception staff were perfunctory on arrival but the evening staff much more civil and pleasant. Breakfast had the usual continental feel with scrambled eggs that were better left alone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same but the third floor rooms may be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallimaufry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPPDerby, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback concerning your recent stay at the hotel.

I am sorry that you found the free Wifi speed offered in the hotel public areas was slower than you had anticipated and I have now asked our provider to test this on our behalf. As you mention, there are upgrades available to this service that may be purchased for use in hotel bedrooms.

I am pleased that you found the hotel easy to reach - we are situated in an ideal location for visiting the varied events and attractions on offer in Derbyshire and at the same time conveniently placed for many of the large corporate businesses in Pride Park. From your overall ratings it is good to see that you slept well in our clean & comfortable rooms.

Regards,
Angela Nicholls



Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel in advance, so got a good saving on the normal price, which we thought was very good for the location, room quality and breakfast provided.

Although the rooms are fairly standard for this class of hotel our room, at the back of the hotel was comfortable and quiet. We didn't even get the normal run of slamming doors, which can be wearing when you are trying to get a good nights sleep.

A pillow choice is offered but to be honest there wasn't much in the choice between the 2 types.

Breakfast was a bit lacking on the cooked breakfast selection, but the sausages were nice and there was also a good selection of beverages and the choice of pain au chocolat and croissants. Shame there wasn't more than a choice of 2 preserves.

Checking in was very efficient when we arrived late at night and the check out staff were equally friendly.

For a one night stop over this was sufficient for our needs and if in the area again would probably stay here as it is convenient for Derby city centre; Derby train station and all routes out of Derby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValSDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyhire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

The hotel is realtively new, close to the train station and very handy for Pride Park football stadium. The room was funtional and comfy, if a little small. The staff are friendly, beware and the bar area is convivial enough. Breakfast was normal express fare (not great).

Beware leaving your windows open at nigt as the delivery lorries arrive very early (before 6a.m) - probably whythere's air conditioning !! But overall you won't be disappointed if you book this hotel for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyhireHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel, I am pleased that you found the hotel to be comfy & with a high level of customer service. As you have commented, we are in an ideally placed for visiting Pride Park Stadium and also a short walk from Derby City Centre. Whilst we are in a perfect location for guests arriving by train, we also offer ample free car parking for those guests who prefer the flexibilty of travelling by car.

Regards,
Angela Nicholls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Although a typical Express, this one goes a step further in service and has the added advantage of air conditioning.

Also the breakfast was very nice and more varied than usual at an Express

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVMOUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel in set in an industrial area close to the rear entrance to the railway station. It doesn't have a restaurant but you can get snacks and beer. There are however a Mexican and a Harvester restaurant adjacent.

The rooms are functional but the notice says that wireless internet in the room has to be paid for. There was a large flat screen TV showing Freeview channels. Storage was on open hangers and shelves. The bed was a standard size 4'6" and was comfortable. Air con was present and came on every time you re-entered the room even if you had turned it off previously. Tea & coffee making but no biscuits.

The shower room had minimal toiletries but the razor socket was well sited. The shower had a movable and height-adjustable shower head and the door could be closed to make the toilet private separate from the rest of the shower room.

Breakfast was a buffet affair. The scrambled eggs were hard and lumpy, and no bacon. The sausages were OK but not great. There was a mal-function on the orange juice dispenser which the staff attended to promptly when it was brought to their attention. The seating area was comfortable but showed Sky News...never understand this when they have BBC news available which has no ads.

There was ample private parking outside.

Overall this is a functional business hotel that is well run but will never set the pulse racing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeJL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Address: Wheelwright Way | Pride Park, Derby DE24 8SQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park hotel for a peaceful location 10 minutes' walk from Derby town centre. Our modern hotel in Derby is located within the Pride Park business and retail complex, just 10 minutes' walk from Derby train station and a short drive from the A1. Friendly staff and a convenient location mean guests return to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park again and again. We're a good-value choice too, with free parking, complimentary continental breakfast with hot items and free Wi-Fi access throughout. Plus all of our bedrooms have recently been refurbished and feature a cool new look, we've added irons, ironing boards, better hairdryers and much more! There's space for up to 25 people at events in Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's meeting room and wireless Internet throughout the hotel means you can catch up on email anytime. Direct trains speed you from nearby Derby station to Birmingham and central London and we're within easy reach of Rolls Royce's factories and offices. It's 29 miles to the stately grandeur and landscaped riverside gardens of Chatsworth House, while the thrilling rides in Alton Towers theme park are just 26 miles away. Pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en route to the dramatic moors of the Peak District, an hour's drive from the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's stylish Lobby bar is decorated in bold red and black and lined with leather sofas. There's a selection of restaurants within the Pride Park complex and you can ask our helpful Front Desk staff for dining recommendations in Derby town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Hotel Derby
Holiday Inn Derby
Derby Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing