We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Good standard as usual, does exactly what it says on the tin. Clean adequate rooms good location and good choices for breakfast. If you're in the area stay here. My only bugbear with holiday inns is the lack of any free wi fi.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumpy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPPDerby, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express, Pride Park, Derby.
I am pleased to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable, clean and good value for money. Our Express Start Breakfast is complimentary for all guests and is a continental buffet style with selected hot items of sausages, beans and scrambled eggs - it is good to see that you were happy with the choices offered.
In relation to Wi-Fi access in the hotel, whilst this is chargeable in hotel bedrooms, we do offer guests up to 4 hours free wireless internet access in our public areas.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards,
Angela Nicholls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at this HIE on Saturday night before racing at the Queen's leisure centre on Sunday (so easy to get to!). The staff on reception on Saturday evening were friendly and welcoming (shame about the receptionist on Sunday morning who was less so! not even asking if all was OK with the stay) The room was clean, fresh and great TV. Towels soft and bathroom well appointed. We had a good night's sleep especially as we could adjust the room temp to our liking. The only hiccup with our room was we were near the lift but the hotel was not busy and therefore no really noisey guests.

The biggest disappointment was breakfast, I know this is a budget hotel but have been to other HIEs and the breakfast has been great. We got down at around 10.30am late but it was Sunday! The cooked food was more or less empty, my daughter had a few dried baked beans on toast. She filled up with other bread products but even the fruit was looking a little depleted.

Overall we would use this again but feel that a closer eye needs to be kept on breakfast....

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the lift - 301,302 were in the lobby on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwiftNickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPPDerby, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Derby.

I am pleased to read that your room was both comfortable and fresh and that you were impressed with our 32 inch flatscreen TVs - these have been welcomed by all of our guests!

It is disappointing to hear that the reception staff on Sunday morning did not offer the level of customer service that we strive towards and I can assure you that this will be addressed.
Also I note your comments about breakfast and will ensure that food levels are monitored more closely in future.

Regards,
Angela Nicholls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The family and I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions and haved found the staff very friendly. The rooms a clean and comfortable. Great location for the city centre and the football. a few family restaurants nearby and a Starbucks all within a short walk. Great breakfast and bar. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna0867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed for one night during a business trip. The hotel staff is very nice, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. I enjoyed breakfast and the area of common room with TV where the breakfast is served. The city is quite small but has a nice atmosphere, the city center and restaurants are within walking distance. The train station is very near as well. There were bunnies hopping around the hotel it was funny, you can imagine it is a quiet place.

Room Tip: Even the rooms on the ground floor are completely OK. Pick any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed here for one night in August. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was nice. I had croissants and cereal. There's lots of things to choose from. The hotel is located on a business park but its quiet at night time which is ideal for a good nights sleep. The hotel is within walking distance to the city centre (about 20 mins). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here for four nights in august, service was excellent, location couldn't be more central.
Rooms were spotless & there was a very well equipped small gym just down the corridor. We liked the triangular design of the hotel, it was different.
When back in derby we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Not a lot of choice in this area and not a fan of expresses but this hotel was surprisingly good!
Efficient check-in, good nights sleep, swift check-out. Rooms clean too!
Would commend and stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrumpLasVegasNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
4.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
0.3 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#17 of 29 in Derby
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park

Address: Wheelwright Way | Pride Park, Derby DE24 8SQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park hotel for a peaceful location 10 minutes' walk from Derby town centre. Our modern hotel in Derby is located within the Pride Park business and retail complex, just 10 minutes' walk from Derby train station and a short drive from the A1. Friendly staff and a convenient location mean guests return to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park again and again. We're a good-value choice too, with free parking, complimentary continental breakfast with hot items and free Wi-Fi access throughout. Plus all of our bedrooms have recently been refurbished and feature a cool new look, we've added irons, ironing boards, better hairdryers and much more! There's space for up to 25 people at events in Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's meeting room and wireless Internet throughout the hotel means you can catch up on email anytime. Direct trains speed you from nearby Derby station to Birmingham and central London and we're within easy reach of Rolls Royce's factories and offices. It's 29 miles to the stately grandeur and landscaped riverside gardens of Chatsworth House, while the thrilling rides in Alton Towers theme park are just 26 miles away. Pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en route to the dramatic moors of the Peak District, an hour's drive from the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's stylish Lobby bar is decorated in bold red and black and lined with leather sofas. There's a selection of restaurants within the Pride Park complex and you can ask our helpful Front Desk staff for dining recommendations in Derby town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Hotel Derby
Holiday Inn Derby
Derby Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing