We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Booked this hotel after reading good reviews and agree. Room was clean and tidy, staff very polite and helpful. Shopping centre is a short walk via the train station, we had to show our room pass and the staff at the train station let us through the barriers with no problem saving us a long walk all the way round.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonandLisa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times always friendly staff, clean rooms standard never drops. The Hotel is in a good location for Rolls Royce and close to the train station. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, new one just opened the Severn tried it several times good food a lit a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Will continue to use this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are the same standard
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Staff were efficient,courteous and responded to requests promptly.The room was very spacious and warm.Breakfast was excellent value.My main cavil is that feather pillows were not available. This impeded on the quality of sleep as I really dislike foam pillows.A further problem was that the hot food at breakfast was merely luke warm.Finally,I suggest that a new cover is provided for the ironing board as the current one is a little grubby and has an unsightly scorch mark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MERMAID6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Its always good to read that the staff were prompt and helpful, we take great pride in offering great customer service.

Following your feedback on the pillows, we have ordered in some more feather pillows for the guests who, like yourself, may require them.

I noticed you scored us highly on the location, been just outside the town center, we believe we offer guests the perfect location for peace and quiet, all within a short walk of the town center.

We will hopefully welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Angela Nicholls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The chap on reception couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Great location, walking distance to town, Westfield shopping and football ground. Lovely comfortable room, everything you need for a b & b. we would usually use Travelodge for such stopovers but will look out for HI express in future.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. No problems checking in. Although another gentleman seemed to have lost his room due to the hotel overbooking, so he was arguing with the staff at the check in desk when we arrived.

Our room was clean and tidy, the sofa bed was made up as well but it wasn't a problem to tidy away. We seemed to have a bit of trouble regulating the room temperature but this was only a small issue.

Breakfast was included in the price, it was nothing special but it filled us up and was more than adequate for our needs.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJR03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This establishment is exactly what you would expect. Adequate in all departments whilst excelling in none. Clean and tidy. Good price if booked early and handy for football. Five minute taxi ride from the city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park.

I was pleased to see you found our prices to be cheap when booked early. Under a 21 day advance super saver guests can expect extremely low prices.

Feedback is something we find greatly useful, and we will use your feedback to help us improve and grown.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Angela Nicholls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

In the UK, I am increasingly finding IHG hotels to be the most honest value for a motel. Whereas others are shockingly bad (Travelodge etc.) and others represent far more than they deliver (Marriott etc.), Holiday Inn is just what it always has said it is - a clean, good value, modest motel option.

Derby was friendly and they try to make up for the lack of dining options by giving you discounts at neighbouring restaurants. A fair trade.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CF y Flia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park.

It is encouraging to see you have found our staff friendly. The team always try to greet people in a polite and courteous manner, we often find this can make all the difference.

Judging by your comments regarding IHG I hope you have taken advantage of our IHG Rewards card. This allows guests to collect points for stays, which can be redeemed for a free stay, air miles, shopping vouches and a number of other things.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Angela Nicholls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,812 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
0.3 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#17 of 29 in Derby
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park

Address: Wheelwright Way | Pride Park, Derby DE24 8SQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: £56 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park hotel for a peaceful location 10 minutes' walk from Derby town centre. Our modern hotel in Derby is located within the Pride Park business and retail complex, just 10 minutes' walk from Derby train station and a short drive from the A1. Friendly staff and a convenient location mean guests return to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park again and again. We're a good-value choice too, with free parking, complimentary continental breakfast with hot items and free Wi-Fi access throughout. Plus all of our bedrooms have recently been refurbished and feature a cool new look, we've added irons, ironing boards, better hairdryers and much more! There's space for up to 25 people at events in Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's meeting room and wireless Internet throughout the hotel means you can catch up on email anytime. Direct trains speed you from nearby Derby station to Birmingham and central London and we're within easy reach of Rolls Royce's factories and offices. It's 29 miles to the stately grandeur and landscaped riverside gardens of Chatsworth House, while the thrilling rides in Alton Towers theme park are just 26 miles away. Pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en route to the dramatic moors of the Peak District, an hour's drive from the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's stylish Lobby bar is decorated in bold red and black and lined with leather sofas. There's a selection of restaurants within the Pride Park complex and you can ask our helpful Front Desk staff for dining recommendations in Derby town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Hotel Derby
Holiday Inn Derby
Derby Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing