We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Derby West(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
253
232
72
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
232
72
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspride parkstayed hereroom was cleanbeanshi expresshot itemsharvester pubchiquitosfree breakfastcity centrealton towersthe sofa bedfootball groundtrain stationbusiness parkquiet at nightfootball match
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Booked in to the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby on Saturday 22 March 2014. As always reception excellent and staff helpful and friendly. Room clean and functional with free Wi Fi. Duty Manager Susan was extremely helpful and obliging in offering to witness some documents for me.. Had a room on the ground floor next to the Car Park but was not kept awake by any noise .Breakfast good as can be expected for price and again staff very efficient and cheerful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTDAED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Bromley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Pride Park , Derby.

It is wonderful to read that this is not your first stay at the hotel and that both the staff and the hotel facilities are the reason for your return.

We do pride ourselves on offering a "home from home" welcome to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Angela Nicholls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend, a Christmas Gift from our son & daughter-in-law!
Derby is my hometown, but apart from an occasional visit to relatives on the outskirts, this was my first visit to Derby City Centre for maybe 35 years!
Pride Park is so easy to find, as it's the home of Derby County Football Club, so it's well signposted from wherever you are. Luckily they weren't playing at home that weekend, so it wasn't as busy as it could have been.
Car parking was good, but we didn't move the car all weekend, there's a footpath all the way back into the City Centre, about 20 mins walk? Then we used the bus to get around and about.
Friendly staff, comfortable room, free buffet breakfast (???) couldn't quite get the hang of the Air Con though, which meant we were a bit hot at night, (duvets on the bed so you couldn't throw a blanket off) but all in all, a more than pleasant stay!
Would recommend Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Bromley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Pride Park, Derby.

It does seem as though your return to Derby was an enjoyable experience.

As you have mentioned, the hotel is in a perfect spot on Pride Park, offering easy access to the many businesses nearby but also only a short walk into the Derby Centre (which saves on the expense of city centre car parking).

I am pleased that the team made you feel welcome and that you took advantage of our buffet breakfast (with selected hot items). With regard to the bedroom air conditioning units, these are all individually controlled via a panel in the bedrooms, and our friendly team would be more than happy to assist with any future issues in this area.


It is great to know that you would recommend the Holiday Inn Express brand to friends & family, as guest satisfaction really is at the heart of our business.

Kind Regards,

Angela Nicholls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel on my way to a business trip to Chesterfield. The location was pretty good, being very near to Derby rail station bit not too near. First impressions were good as the hotel was easy to find and was clean and tidy.
Had a good nights sleep despite being on the ground floor and the only complaint I have about the room is that there are no ironing facilities in the room and I had a business meeting the next day.
The breakfast is awful, luckily it is free because there is no way I would pay for it...powdered eggs ugh!
The hotel is near to a chiquita's and a Harvester so I would recommend going to one of those to eat or walk into town.
I would stay again as it is a very convenient stop-off on the way to a couple of my employers offices.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Bromley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park.

I am glad to see you found the hotel clean and tidy, with a dedicated housekeeping team we are always trying to keep on top of every little detail to offer the cleanest hotel possible.

I was sorry to see you were so disappointed with the free breakfast offered. We are always looking for ways to improve in all areas, and your feedback is something we will use when looking for ways to improve our breakfast.

As a hotel we do offer ironing facilities, whilst they aren't available in the rooms, irons and ironing boards can be requested from reception, which we provide at no extra charge.

I am pleased to see you will use the hotel again, ensuring our guests return is of great importance to us.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review.

Kind regards,

Sean Bromley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good, clean hotel in ideal location for rail station and shopping area. The staff were cheerful and friendly. Rooms were basic but clean, comfortable and modern. The breakfast was great with a variety of choices to suit all needs. We did not have any trouble with noise at night which allowed us to sleep well with the added bonus of comfy beds. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent location, good pricing. A really good Holiday Inn Express, very good value for money, and very comfortable room. Breakfast is included, normal breakfast for Holiday Inn Express, which I'm fairly certain is cooked offsite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Bromley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park.

Our express start breakfast is popular with a number of our guests, so I’m pleased to see you enjoyed it. I should point out, our breakfast is all cooked in house.

I did notice you scored us 5* for our rooms, which we feel are perfect for people wanting to relax whilst either watching the television on our 32inch flat screen's or having a cup of tea using the complimentary tea and coffee making facilities.

We do hope you will come back and use us again soon.

Kind regards,

Sean Bromley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews