We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Stuart Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
187
307
294
186
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
307
294
186
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree car parkingfull englishrailway stationexcellent value for moneywestfield
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Brilliant Stay at this hotel, the staff were friendly and the room was beautiful. Location is brilliant also. Would definitely recommend and stay again. thank you very much for a fantastic experience :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinsmith2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartSales, Manager at Best Western The Stuart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01332 340633.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.


Sincerely,

Jenny Cartwright
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StuartSales, Manager at Best Western The Stuart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for one night (thank goodness it wasn't longer). Clearly short staffed, no lifts, no offer to help with luggage to room on second floor. Rooms poky and ceiling stained where roof had leaked. Walls painted battleship grey - adding to the prison cell vibe. Restaurant played techno disco music - hardly relaxing ended up with headache. Fire alarm went off (seems to be a regular occurrence). Wifi didn't work. Generally awful, would have to pay me to come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DiggerOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartSales, Manager at Best Western The Stuart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for yiour feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

With reference to the fire alarms going off on your stay, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience of the fire alarm sounding, however, we do need to follow procedures when an alarm sounds, to ensure the safety of all of our guests.
Our Wi-Fi is only available in public areas, however hard wired internet access is available in the bedrooms.
Once again, please accept my sincere apologies. I hope that this instance will not deter you from staying with Best Western in the future.

Sincerely,

Jenny Cartwright
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel fairly nice overall. Checkout problem meant I was late for an appointment. Breakfast was average, but included in the price. You get what you pay for I suppose. The location would be good for the football stadium. Close to major roads so easy to use for travelling elsewhere

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On arrival car park is at rear down a tight alley that was not well lit at night, person on reception was polite, friendly and efficient.
Room was spacious enough but carpet needed replacing and bed was squeaky.
Felt whole accommodation area and corridors need sprucing up.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169Niall1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews