We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Stuart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
192
311
296
186
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
311
296
186
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree car parkingfull englishrailway stationexcellent value for moneywestfield
Filter
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2009

me and my partner stayed here for a week away
we went to alton towers..
This was the section time we stayed here. our room was a little smaller this time...
but the room is nice and clean.
the hotel is next to a westfleid shopping mall about 10 mins wlk from a station. and alton towers is about 30 min drive.

I would defo stay here again.
we didnt eat in we went to pizza hut 10 mins away::)

Man at recption wasnt the nicest but didnt bother me
xx

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozzaReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I stayed at the Stuart Hotel last night, on arriving i was impressed with the hotel for the price that i paid for the room. Unfortunately though, this morning when it came to taking a shower, not only was the hose and head of the shower poor. THERE WAS NO HOT WATER! What kind of a hotel renovates rooms and not the water heating system?

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaughan060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Very friendly hotel with lovely comfortable beds and good furntishings in the room. Internet access at no charge in the rooms and very quiet.
Very good check in and good breakfast.....modern decor ideal for a business stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerlinBedfordhsire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

The entrance to The Stuart is impressive. This, however, is where the 4* experience ends! The Stuart is a decent 3* hotel, not a 'self-rated' 4*. There is no lift in the hotel and the rooms are small and quite stuffy. Also, the shower trickles water at you rather than soaks! The food is quite good, but the '24 hour' options on the Room Service menu are all microwave meals so go for the fresh options! I would also prefere a buffet breakfast for hot food rather than the cheaper 'cook-to-order' style. Overall, a good 3*, but not a 4*!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hols_and_Meals_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

The refit of The Stuart certainly looks impressive. The rooms are just so small and stuffy with a small prison type window that i struggled to open enough to breathe! The cleanliness was very good though but to be honest if you stood in the centre of the room and span around on the spot with a duster in hand you could have touched everything anyway. The food and drinks are what lets it down though. Friendly good service but the food is the typical cheap ding food (straight from frozen to microwave). Its ok but not at all yummy. However, the beer I had was poured into a dirty class (you can tell by all the bubbles around the sides) it was taken back and a new pint was brought out. This was better tasting but still in a dirty class. When I went to the bar to get a bottle of something instead it had hardly anything in stock!?! So a great looking bar but with no choice. I left! Overall the hotel is in a great location, has a great pub close by and an award winning indian restaurant along the road. Use for location only!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steakandkidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews