We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset over Kedleston”
Review of Kedleston View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Derby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kedleston View
Ranked #5 of 25 Derby B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Sunset over Kedleston”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed 3 nights in the room in the picture and it looks west towards the Kedleston estate and I saw the most amazing sunset I have ever seen.

The room is in the attic but is huge, with modern decor and furnishing, large flat screen telly, and a fabulous en suite off with super big bath, and posh shower over.

Rachel and Paul are very friendly and the perfect hosts. Excellent breakfast with OJ, cereals, toast and full english if that's what you want. You get gentle music in the back ground, and a copy of the days paper on the table. Off street parking and your own key so you can come and go as you please.

There is a homely pub down the road, the Markeaton for a quiet glass or two and tasty grub, or next door the Raj Indian restaurant. Both 15 mins walk from the B & B, so you can leave the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Owner at Kedleston View, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
What a lovely review thank you. So glad you got to see one of our many beautiful sunsets and enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed on your comments to the Markeaton as well. We do hope you will return to Derby again and manage to fit in the Crown Derby museum and Crich Tramway museum as you wished to do.
Best wishes,
Rachel and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
19
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We has two nights at The Kedleston View whilst in Derby for a family gathering. There were six of us in our party, ranging from a 2 and a half year old to some of us in our forties and Rachel and Paul were extremely welcoming and hospitable to us all. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated but comfortable and the breakfast was amazing-the sausages and bacon were exceptional!! We had a great stay and were catered for above and beyond expectation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Owner at Kedleston View, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments. We certainly enjoyed having you all to stay with us and hope you will return again soon - best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Fantastic place to stay our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Both bedrooms were clean and very comfortable even though our room was being re-decorated it did not effect our stay.Breakfast was cooked to a high standard and it was delicious. If we are in the area again we will be stopping here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Owner at Kedleston View, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Kedleston View is a fantastic B&B! The room is very light, spacious and modern and is spotlessly clean. The owners are extremely friendly and prepare a lovely breakfast each morning. I look forward to staying here again in the near future :-).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libbyw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachflower, Owner at Kedleston View, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Many thanks for your glowing review Libby - we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

One of the best bed and breakfast places I have stayed. The room was extremely clean and modern. A nice big bath and shower with nice soft clean towels. The breakfast was amazing cereals toast and jams large pot of tea and a full cooked English breakfast. Beautiful views and very quiet. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whizzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachflower, Manager at Kedleston View, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derby
4.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,720 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#21 of 29 in Derby
426 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Farmhouse at Mackworth
3.3 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedleston View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedleston View

Property: Kedleston View
Address: 576 Kedleston Road | Allestree, Derby DE22 2NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kedleston View is located overlooking the Kedleston Hall Estate. Ideally situated just outside Derby City Centre and within easy reach of many local attractions including Kedleston Hall, The Peak District, Carsington Water, Chatsworth House and many more. We pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation and a friendly homely atmosphere in beautiful surroundings... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kedleston View Derby, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing