We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Iberico World Tapas Derby
Ranked #14 of 587 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Iberico World Tapas in Derby opened on Bold Lane in the Cathedral Quarter in November 2013. It is the sister restaurant to Iberico World Tapas in Nottingham. Our menu combines the rustic simplicity of Spanish cuisine with the refined ingredients of world cooking. We are delighted to announce that after less than a year of opening we have been awarded a "Bib Gourmand" by the highly regarded Michelin 2015 Guide, recognising exceptional food at a reasonable price. Along with our Nottingham site, we now hold the only Bib Gourmands in the whole of Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire, and 2 of only 155 in the whole of the UK. We look forward to welcoming you!
Derby
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I visited a few weeks ago after trying to book on many attempts by phone with no success.
We attempted a walk in and managed to get a table at an hours wait so we went for a drink at a local bar first.
Service was attentive, friendly and non intrusive.
The food was delicious and there was a wide selection to choose from. Some great cocktails too
We will be back

Helpful?
Thank SunshineDerby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    144
    29
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Very VERY NICE!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went for a works night out. Great place, good food and really good service. Booked very last minute on Saturday lunch time, and they fitted us in at 8pm, which was great.

The waiter was very knowledgeable and helped us choose our dishes, with not being too familiar with Spanish food he pointed us in the right direction. The dishes came out in good time, and were good portions and really tasty, there wasn't anything that i didn't like.
Will def go back, im trying top get my boyfriend to take me next weekend :)
Think iv found a new favourite place to eat in Derby.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaraMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yes it is excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Called in and were met by a very friendly and knowledgeable member of staff.

Had the express menu which is great with a huge selection

Ingredients first class and all in all a very good place to eat in Derby

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david7721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We ate at Iberico as guests of friends. One of us had eaten there before but for other 3 it was the first time. We sought advice on ordering and a very helpful waitress explained the best way to go. We choose a mix of meat/cheese starters and a mix from the meat/fish and vegetable mains. Our eclectic mix was superb with great flavours and textures . If you enjoy a tapas meal, you would struggle to find better. The ambience in the restaurant was great and the fact that it was full on a Wednesday night signifies the popularity of the eating establishment. We noted on the menu there is an early bird special, up to 6.45 - we were there later so could not comment, but when we visit again will try this out. Highly recommended - give it a go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcopolo186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere!!
The best place in derby!

I think this place just gets better, everything tastes fantastic! We love it!

Try everything if you can!

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iberico World Tapas Derby also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Iberico World Tapas Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing