We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good for the Price”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Overnight stop here during half term week. Hotel is well located for travel around the city by car, but probably not so good if you're looking for central accommodation.
Check-in was efficient, room was spacious and clean and bed comfort up to usual standard. Room was very smoky smelling, but you can't blame the hotel chain for idiots too lazy to walk two flight of stairs to the smoking area outside.
Breakfast service was ok, but usual poor quality of hot food that I've found in other Premier Inns. I'm guessing the Sainsbury's next door may have a cafe, so unless you've got children, you may be better taking your chances there for a fresher breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_travellerPeterboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    248
    74
    34
    27
See reviews for
238
160
25
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the premier inn for one night in a double bed room. The staff were extremely helpful when we arrived and when we left too. The room itself was lovely and spacious. There were enough towels, teas and coffee. The bed was lovely and comfortable, there were extra pillows if you wanted them too. There were information leaflets and booklets about the hotel and the services they provide, explaining the many different procedures they put in place to help the customer have a happy safe and enjoyable stay. Overall 10/10 fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed overnight on Valentines night with my husband. Great food, service and staff. The service and food in the restaurant was excellent. We asked for extra tea and coffee which was provided in the reception area. It was a welcome break away from children and pets! Would definitely go back. Thoroughly enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stopped for a night out in Derby with friends and chose here for a base as we had a good deal (£29) and its only a few minutes into the city by taxi
Typical premier inn quality
Great nights sleep and excellent cleanliness as usual, the only slight downside was when we arrived on the lunchtime and asked what food was available we were told food wasn't served till 5-30 or there were crisps available or chocolate out of the vending machine, so take a packed lunch if you think you need one, there is a sainsburys just down the road if you need supplies

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A good night's sleep was had at this Premier Inn. It is well located on the A52 just outside Derby and on the road to Nottingham. It is also conveniently located right by a retail park with a Sainsburys and fast food outlets.
This particular Inn has a Thyme restaurant located inside which isn't our favourite one on the chains you associate with Premier Inns but the food was of a good standard and well prepared.
The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were both clean as what you would expect. There was little if any noise so we slept well.
Our only problem was that the A52 is closed over the weekends at the present time and we were going to a concert in Stapleford. It took us 15 minutes to get there but 45 minutes to get back. However we cannot blame Premier Inn for that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff very helpful and attentive including finding two items that I had left behind. Food in the restaurant was good. Visit only marred on third night by the noise made by the people in the room above me - the staff spoke to them but without effect. Therefore would suggest a top for room for a really good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Go for top floor, end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaci10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

we only live in Nottingham but have never been shopping in Derby and decided to stay over. booked on line and only paid 25 quid for a double room.used the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. pretty much the standard had better but had a lot worse. service was excellent though. impressed with how quiet the room was considering it is right by the A52. there was a fire door outside our room which made a noise every time someone came through it. the room was very clean and the bed was comfy. all in all a decent overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,554 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
Address: Stanier Way | Wyvern Business Park, Derby DE21 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than half-an-hour's drive from the Heights of Abraham cable car and the gardens at Locko Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Derby East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing