We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Premier Inn, although looking a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was very happy with my stay here. The staff were friendly, the room spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was very tasty. However, the place does feel as if it's due a refurb, this is one of only a small number of Premier Inns I've come across which still use keys rather than key cards.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. All your positive feedback regarding rooms and quality of food will be passed back to all team members. Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Shower over the bath, uncomfortable bed, industrial estate location - though easily accessible from main roads, with adequate parking. All in all, disappointing and not one of the better Premier Inns.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude_18a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review one of our Hotels, all feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sad to hear that your stay was uncomfortable and that the location was not ideal. If you could please contact the Management Team at Derby East Premier Inn as we would appreciate further feedback regarding your stay, and from this we shall be able to resolve your problems and offer if you wish a refund under the Good Night Guarantee. We hope your recent stay will not deter you from staying with us in the future. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here on the way to a business appointment. This premier inn, like them all, offers a good nights sleep for little cost. Well worth a stay at half the cost of he Hotel opposite. The attached eatery is ok at best may I add!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Overnight stop here during half term week. Hotel is well located for travel around the city by car, but probably not so good if you're looking for central accommodation.
Check-in was efficient, room was spacious and clean and bed comfort up to usual standard. Room was very smoky smelling, but you can't blame the hotel chain for idiots too lazy to walk two flight of stairs to the smoking area outside.
Breakfast service was ok, but usual poor quality of hot food that I've found in other Premier Inns. I'm guessing the Sainsbury's next door may have a cafe, so unless you've got children, you may be better taking your chances there for a fresher breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_travellerPeterboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the premier inn for one night in a double bed room. The staff were extremely helpful when we arrived and when we left too. The room itself was lovely and spacious. There were enough towels, teas and coffee. The bed was lovely and comfortable, there were extra pillows if you wanted them too. There were information leaflets and booklets about the hotel and the services they provide, explaining the many different procedures they put in place to help the customer have a happy safe and enjoyable stay. Overall 10/10 fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed overnight on Valentines night with my husband. Great food, service and staff. The service and food in the restaurant was excellent. We asked for extra tea and coffee which was provided in the reception area. It was a welcome break away from children and pets! Would definitely go back. Thoroughly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stopped for a night out in Derby with friends and chose here for a base as we had a good deal (£29) and its only a few minutes into the city by taxi
Typical premier inn quality
Great nights sleep and excellent cleanliness as usual, the only slight downside was when we arrived on the lunchtime and asked what food was available we were told food wasn't served till 5-30 or there were crisps available or chocolate out of the vending machine, so take a packed lunch if you think you need one, there is a sainsburys just down the road if you need supplies

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.4 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#16 of 29 in Derby
492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby East Hotel

Address: Stanier Way | Wyvern Business Park, Derby DE21 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than half-an-hour's drive from the Heights of Abraham cable car and the gardens at Locko Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Derby East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing