We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a lovely stay. The service was really very good. Every member of staff were warm and attentive to our needs. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. The food on offer was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay a real pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    253
    75
    34
    27
See reviews for
240
164
26
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good stay, much better than grotty Travelodge. Rooms clean although not yet had the latest upgrade. Food pretty good although Asian feast wasn't much of a feast only 3 pieces of chicken in the curry..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here recently, good location for business needs.
Restuarant was very nice for breakfast and dinner - typically Premier Inn food but I liked it and it was plentiful.
The rooms are good and comfortable and the staff at front desk and bar etc were very helpful and polite.
Will stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voakly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review our Hotel. It is great to hear that the Hotel met your needs for location, staff service and restaurant. We hope to welcome you back shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downderry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. On entering the Inn, we were met by a smiling and welcoming Receptionist which helped after our long drawn out 7 hour bus and rail journey (rail route severely hampered by storm damage) from Cornwall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a very warm welcome after a terrible journey. We hope to welcome you back soon and that weather is much better in Cornwall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was very happy with my stay here. The staff were friendly, the room spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was very tasty. However, the place does feel as if it's due a refurb, this is one of only a small number of Premier Inns I've come across which still use keys rather than key cards.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. All your positive feedback regarding rooms and quality of food will be passed back to all team members. Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Shower over the bath, uncomfortable bed, industrial estate location - though easily accessible from main roads, with adequate parking. All in all, disappointing and not one of the better Premier Inns.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude_18a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review one of our Hotels, all feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sad to hear that your stay was uncomfortable and that the location was not ideal. If you could please contact the Management Team at Derby East Premier Inn as we would appreciate further feedback regarding your stay, and from this we shall be able to resolve your problems and offer if you wish a refund under the Good Night Guarantee. We hope your recent stay will not deter you from staying with us in the future. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUMBRIA
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,897 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here on the way to a business appointment. This premier inn, like them all, offers a good nights sleep for little cost. Well worth a stay at half the cost of he Hotel opposite. The attached eatery is ok at best may I add!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,780 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.2 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#5 of 29 in Derby
1,590 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
Address: Stanier Way | Wyvern Business Park, Derby DE21 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than half-an-hour's drive from the Heights of Abraham cable car and the gardens at Locko Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Derby East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing