We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weddings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weddings”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for wedding. The room is lovely, great foods, but no air con!!!!! Was disappoint as it's was so hot and didn't get good sleep at all The TV sound wasn't loud enough. No subtitles working! Wouldn't stay again if air con is ain't working.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    248
    74
    34
    27
See reviews for
238
160
25
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Staying in Derby for the first time for a weekend of urban exploration, my husband and I booked the premier Inn as it is (generally speaking) comfortable, reasonably priced and very clean.

We were met by Stuart in reception prior to the time we were able to book in to our room. 'Friendly' doesn't even begin to cover it! Stuart was enthusiastic and helpful, delighted to give us a map of the city and point out the best places to visit as a newcomer to his town. He was a fantastic help and nothing appeared too much trouble - way above the call of duty.

The biggest surprise was when the rest of the staff that evening and the following morning at breakfast were all equally attentive and wonderfully friendly. Perhaps it's just that Derby has lovely people living and working there, or is it absolutely brilliant staff training? Either way, we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed just one night on weekend to attend a wedding locally. It was the closest to the wedding reception venue and M1 and being experienced Premier Inn guests (even though it is not one of the newly built hotels) we booked a one night stay.

Booking and check in was seamless, the reception staff deserve a huge thanks from guests and managers. I asked to change rooms as we were initially on the side of the bypass which was noisy on a Saturday afternoon. The oscillating fan worried me a little, from previous negative reviews I thought it was people just moaning. It was not an overly hot day, about 23 degrees but the rooms and corridors were really warm. The windows are fixed to open for ventilation and there is an oscillating fan in each room. The hotel was very busy, judging by the car park and everyone at breakfast.

We did not sleep well, simply due to the lack of aircon and ventilation so did have to request a refund which was given graciously with an apology and explanation it is a long term issue. I really feel for the staff as they are so lovely. I would stay again but only in the winter months, if I was in the area and needed somewhere with close links to the M1 but otherwise would not need to return and sadly in the current situation the bedrooms are far too warm.

The hotel was spotless and exactly what it says on the tin. Large room, king size bed, bath and shower, can get breakfast in the hotel and there is free parking and they have wifi available in the rooms too.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park are nice and quiet. The odd room numbers are on car park side, eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Changed rooms due to road noise on 'even room no. side'. Weather was not hot but no aircon in room made it unbearable in day/night so refund issued. Breakfast was OK, not as good as other Premier Inns.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS352013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby East Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was the first time that I'd stayed at a Premier Inn and if this stay was anything to go by then I will stay at Premier Inns where possible in the future. The welcome was friendly and helpful, the room was immaculately clean and spacious. It was a warm day and a quiet fan had been left on in our room to cool it down (very much appreciated). Our room overlooked the car park and was lovely and quiet. I must also mention that it was reassuring to know that a security code was required to exit the car park. Breakfast was amazing, really good quality and plenty of choice with attentive staff. The restaurant is also air conditioned. I couldn't fault our stay and was very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a last minute stay booked the day before, was very happy with the price I got online. I was a late arrival, on arrival was dealt with quickly, had everything explained to me very clearly, the room was very clean and as it was a very hot evening the fan in the room had already been turned on which was excellent. The staff are helpful, friendly, professional and polite without being sickly or gushing, a great find and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The disabled rooms are definitely not suitably equipped for those with lower limb amputations. It is impossible to shower. More bathrooms need to have wet rooms with a walk in sit down shower. The room itself was really clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,555 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
Address: Stanier Way | Wyvern Business Park, Derby DE21 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than half-an-hour's drive from the Heights of Abraham cable car and the gardens at Locko Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Derby East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing