We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A typical Premier Inn. Somewhat tired and in need of refurbishment but staff very good and friendly,

Located in the area I needed to be. I shall visit again because of it`s convenient location and ease of parking etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we appreciate feedback of all kinds as we continuously look at ways in which we can improve our guest's experience. Thank you again and your comments will be passed on to the team for recognition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    54
    21
    16
    7
See reviews for
82
58
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

+ Pleasant staff at reception, clean room, healthy breakfast, comfy and large bed, very good value for money, was given money back with no hassle.
- Awoken after midnight by noisy staff; a few niggles.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the distrubance during your stay which resulted in the use of your Good Night Guarantee. This isn't a regular occurance, and we do hope it hasn't deterred you from staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

it's a premier in! can't say they differ to much. the area was a bit on the noisy side though. there seemed to be more than enough boy racers around using the area as a drag strip.
the staff were friendly and helpfull and the adjoining bar seemed friendly.
no complaints about the hotel and would have no issue with staying there again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokeiarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Whilst I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, please accept my apologies for the noise experienced during your stay. We manage internal noise as much as possible, and as you could understand, external noise is something that we are trying to combat. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Having stayed at Premier Inns before, I suggested Derby South to my in-laws for a mini break. Spent 2 nights here and found all staff to be very friendly and the reception staff were very informative. Our waitress on the first night, Karen was very attentive and attended to our every need. We were given a room close to reception and the restaurant as one of our party had mobility difficulties. The food both at dinner and breakfast was excellent and the rooms every bit as good as I have come to expect from Premier Inns. I would advise anyone paying for their stay by cash to carry some form of photo ID on them. All our party carried ID but nothing included a photo except for a disabled parking permit belonging to one of the guests.

Room Tip: Room 1 is close to reception, bar and restaurant and overlooks the car park and entrance ramp yet do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloapso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed on to the team for recognition. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

good nights sleep friendly staff good prices great food what more do you want from a nights stay , i would avoid the room 16 on a weekend as its right above the main entrance so noise at night and right by the corridor door so get woke by guests in mornig

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joethebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is welcomed and appreciated. We are pleased that you had a good nights sleep during your stay us and are delighted by your positive feedback regarding friendly staff. We are sorry to hear that the location of your room was an inconvenience to you. If you wish to discuss this further, do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We came over for a family visit and as we stayed in Premier Inn before this was an easy choice. Rooms are very clean and staff is very friendly. Cot for our son was already in the room and beds give you a good night sleep. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis19762306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is welcomed and appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thought everything was great value. We hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We had to attend a family occasion and booked two twin rooms in the hotel. The staff in reception were very nice and accommodated our check-in a little earlier than standard.

The room was a good size and clean. A few niggles - the fan in the bathroom was very loud, the tv was a clunky old model, the pillows were too soft and the beds too high.

While we were advised to turn up and down the heat on the rad as necessary, the room was absolutely boiling overnight.

The breakfast selection was good and the hot breakfast very tasty.

In all, perfectly adequate for what we paid and I would come back if I got similar value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicnac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Hotel, all feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are sorry to hear about your problems with the heating, TV and bed heights during your stay with us, but are pleased that you received good customer service and that you enjoyed the breakfast selection at the Oast House. Please contact us directly at the Hotel if you wish to discuss any of the problems you experienced so we can rectify any unresolved issues.
We look forward to hearing from you and hope this won't deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
1.3 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#16 of 29 in Derby
481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#21 of 29 in Derby
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,782 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Address: Sinfin Lane | Osmaston Park Road, Derby DE23 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby South Premier Inn is situated less than 2 miles away from Derby City Centre and is located on Forrester's leisure park which has Cinema, Bowling alley and Bingo facilities. It is an ideal location for families looking to spend time in the Derby area for visiting the local heritage sites or for going to Alton Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Derby South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing