We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Derby, Uttoxeter Road, Near City Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby West
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Girona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Derby, Uttoxeter Road, Near City Hospital”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just had two nights here and as ever, wonderful reception staff - polite and very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Premier Inns get five stars from me, because the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms very usable - I can't fault them. Above all, the staff are a joy to deal with and put themselves out to assist in every way possible!

Room Tip: If you select twin room you will get a large double bed and a single bed - both are very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    149
    46
    16
    15
See reviews for
230
124
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West sussex
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was the first time we had stayed in a Premier Inn. I stayed here in a twin room with my mother.... we had come up for a couple of nights to visit my sister. We arrived early.... by 11.15 but our room was ready for us. It was a lovely big room with a double and a single bed. Flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities and a lovely big bathroom with a shower over. We found the hotel to be very quiet at night even though by a main road and roundabout. The beds especially were very comfortable and both of us had two great nights sleep. The staff that we encountered on our stay were always very friendly to us. We had our breakfast in the Beefeater right next door a few steps away.... a great selection was provided with cooked english if you wanted as well. We couldnt find any faults with this hotel and premier inn is now on our list of go to hotels. We shall be back in the summer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnabasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the night with my boyfriend & friends as we were going to Alton Towers for a couple of days. Always love a Premier Inn for the cleanliness & the comfortable surroundings of the rooms.

Staff and cleaners are very friendly and always chatted away. The hotel is right next to a Beefeater where the food is fab. Would book this hotel again when visiting Alton Towers

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Pretty much a standard, as expected, Premier Inn stay. Rooms are quite large and spacious with friendly staff on arrival.

As is always the case with Premier Inns, the shower water pressure was quite poor and the hot water tap at the bathroom sink was absolutely boiling. The bathroom itself smelt like it had been cleaned with a dirty cloth and the toilet seat was a bit stained.

Bed was comfortable and everything else was fine with the room.

If you're visiting or working at the Royal Derby hospital, this location is perfect as you can park at the Premier Inn (just ask Reception for a ticket when you arrive) for free to save you having to pay at the hospital. The walk to the hospital's main entrance is literally a maximum of 5 minutes and the subway means you avoid having to cross the busy road.

Food at the adjoining Beefeater restaurant was fine. Service a bit slow perhaps as it wasn't very busy (I had a table booked for 7pm).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here whilst visiting Alton Towers, great location for this, only approx 40 minutes away. Hotel has a great restaurant next door. Despite being close to a main road no noise from outside can be heard. Lovely big room and comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here if we were to visit the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We used this when we dropped our daughter at uni. Not knowing the area it was close to her halls But it was a way out of the centre and the Beefeater next door was quite highly priced. But as you would expect from a premier in it was clean comfortable and friendly staff . We would not say we would not go back but would have liked something more central to the town centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived & were checked in promptly, we had a family room which was a good size with a double & a single bed in it which we're both very comfortable. The only problem we had with the room was the dead dragon fly I found under one of the pillows!
The breakfast in the attached restaurant was very good, plenty of options hot & continental. We also ate both nights here, the food was good the only problem was it was very slow arriving especially on the Saturday night when we waited well over an hour from ordering when it didn't appear that busy. It wouldn't have been so bad if we hadn't had a 3 & 5 year old with us, who were getting tired after a long day at alton towers so waiting until after 9 to eat wasn't ideal!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Riverlights)
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby West

Property: Premier Inn Derby West
Address: Manor Road | Uttoxeter New Road, Derby DE22 3HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby West 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your history hat on at nearby Kedleston Hall or get your kicks with a day trip to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Derby West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby West Hotel Derby
Premier Inn Derby West Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing