We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Derby West
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
339
188
60
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
188
60
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next dooralton towersbeefeater restaurantadjoining beefeateraldi supermarketbeef eaterroyal hospitalmeal dealfamily roomroom was spotlessbusy roadsofa bedno air conditioningcar parkring roadexcellent stayreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We looked for a cheap place to stay for a two day visit at Alton Towers. Although a few miles away from Alton Towers, the hotel was half the price.

We also had ten in our party and made sure we were all grouped together and could not be more helpful when I rang a few days before the visit. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms were great value for the price. I would come back and recommend the hotel to other families.

Well done to the staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Another great experience in a premier inn, i really can't find fault in this hotel. It was around 20 miles from alton towers and within our budget. Staff were helpful as always, breakfast was great. It didn't have the air conditioning working but there was a fan in the room and that was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HarryHornet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here end of July 2014, I have to say weather was very hot and the room was even HOTTER, despite having two fans on full blast 24 hours and windows open, it was almost unbearable and sleep was virtually impossible. THAT SAID, the room was exactly what it says on the tin, clean and comfortable, bed was comfy and bathroom again clean.

Next door The Mallard does food/breakfast, but has just had an upgrade so looks nice but service was slow when we stayed and they had similar difficulties at breakfast too......

I'm sure when its "normal" and all teething problems sorted it will be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bnellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were lovely and very helpful. They made us feel relaxed and totally at home. Was a lovely stay and will defo go back to this premier inn.
The restaurant staff did all the could for us and made us very welcome

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wow! A budget hotel that doesn't feel at all budget! From the moment we arrived staff were lovely, incredibly helpful and very informative. Children were made very welcome even a little gift for them in our room. Staff at reception happily made us a reservation for dinner at the nearby Mallard beefeater.
The room was adequate in size for our family, the fan was a blessing as it was so warm, enough tea and coffee to last unlike other budget hotels.
I highly recommend this hotel to all, we will certainly be back on our next visit to a Alton Towers.

Room Tip: Ground floor room facing car park were very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews