We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find!!!”
Review of Gee's Sandwich Bar

Gee's Sandwich Bar
Ranked #65 of 691 Restaurants in Derby
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Small cafe just a short walk from Derby Train Station offering breakfast, paninis, sandwiches, jacket potatoes etc. We offer outside catering and private hire (seats to to 24)
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

What a gorgeous place! Beautifully clean, light and airy. Superb breakfast, proper, decent tea!!! Thank you !!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jaqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

amazing place. will come again 100%. great service and great food. what more could you ask for in a place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I have been going to Gee’s for a few years and the owner, Paul always served great breakfast food.

Recently the cafe was sold and my first fear was that new owners would mean a lot of changes but I need not have been concerned.

The menu has pretty much stayed the same with a few minor changes. The Full Monty is still there . The new owner, Jo is lovely, and Shelley is a familiar friendly face, both are always welcoming when you visit.

A great deal of effort is being put in to freshen up the cafe, lovely new tables and chairs and the frontage has had a lick of paint, with more decorating planned.

As well as breakfasts they serve a range of lunchtime meals, I recently had a lovely plate of egg and chips, and a table nearby had a lovely huge salad.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank simonderby1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Been in once or twice a while back didn't like it been in today it's cheaper and the new staff are lovely and the food to die for

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

After a very busy weekend and an almost sleepless night I consoled myself with Gee’s fantastic Full Monty Breakfast. I know I wasn’t myself when I forgot to ask for my coffee black and forgot to ask to have it without beans. Paul, the owner offered to change them for me but I was happy to have what i asked for.

It was a real tonic. Three slices of grilled bacon, two grilled sausages, a fried egg, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms and two thick toast. Just what I needed to start the day.

The also now do a bigger Monty breakfast for £8 but it is definitely not for the front hearted.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank simonderby1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gee's Sandwich Bar also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Gee's Sandwich Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing