We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Victoria Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Park Hotel
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Derby
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Don't read to reviews. They are not right. You get what you pay for. If you want 5 Star at £20 a night per head your looking in the wrong place .. Pay for 5 Star if that's what your after . Paul the owner is great. It is a friendly place. Clean tidy and good breakfast. It's a nice stop over for a night or two. Book in advance as not always guaranteed a room

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    2
    2
    10
See reviews for
4
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel just for one night , it was dirty ,smelt, bedroom furniture falling apart & did`nt match , carpet was filthy , blinds at the window thick with dust , unknown splatter on the wall .Sheets were clean . Bathroom had seen better days . Breakfast , in the dining room was ok , shared it with mattresses & other odd bits of furniture .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 697Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Derby hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very expensive hotel. We paid 70£! Not clean, smelt bad. Check aut 10:00am but if we want to staying more 1.5 h need to pay extra 15£!!!
Not comfortable, separate bathroom, not normal hot water, not shover gel.
I most definitely would never again make a reservation with them.

Never , never, never, never!!!!!!!!!! :(

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nonapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Beautifull old building with very clean rooms and great service also value for money :)

Thanks Paul.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed here last year with husband and my children and this year both my husband and I returned back. Paul the owner is a great host and made our 3 night stay wonderful. We arrived late in the evening and we had not eaten, we were too tired to go out and get food. Paul and his wife made us food.

We had 2 great breakfasts during our stay. The hotel is an old building, but very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kam2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

I stayed at the hotel in April, with my children and husband, I was a little wary after reading the reveiws. However there was nothing to worry about, the owner was fantastic, the service was great. The hotel is clean, tidy and breakfast is fab.... We would definatley stay again. Thanks Paul

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

Arrived to a locked hotel, the owner arriving 5 minutes later. Before we'd even signed the guest book he'd asked us for payment, practically taking a layer of skin off my hand as I handed it over. Showed us to our rooms and then disappeared. Room consisted of a double bed, set of broken drawers and a tv with live wires hanging out the back. First morning breakfast was ok but second and last morning he ran out of bread and decided to go off to shops for 20 minutes leaving us sitting at the table with cold tea. After we finished he asked us what time we were leaving as he was off to Skegness with his family. SOON AS POSSIBLE MATE AND WE WONT BE BACK!

My advice is pay the extra and you might actually have an enjoyable holiday. I hope the owner enjoys his.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — greed
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank endeavour_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#27 of 29 in Derby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Georgian House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Derby West
Premier Inn Derby West
#13 of 29 in Derby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Park Hotel

Property: Victoria Park Hotel
Address: 312 Burton Road, Derby DE23 6AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Park Hotel Derby, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing