We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”

Fintons Cafe & Bakehouse
Ranked #3 of 68 Quick Bites in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Description: Fintons Cafe & Bakehouse serve great coffee, loose leaf tea, lovely breakfasts, delicious lunches and tempting homemade cakes, traybakes and scones. Gluten free a specialty. Free wifi and parking. Closed Sundays. New Summer Hours now in operation.
Restaurant details
Description: Fintons Cafe & Bakehouse serve great coffee, loose leaf tea, lovely breakfasts, delicious lunches and tempting homemade cakes, traybakes and scones. Gluten free a specialty. Free wifi and parking. Closed Sundays. New Summer Hours now in operation.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely little place. Great atmosphere, and friendly staff. One of the best pieces of quiche I've ever had, and lovely cake too :)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Visited here for the second time and chose the quiche. It was red onion, bacon and Brie it was so so tasty. It came with some amazing creamy coleslaw, potato salad, another leafy salad and a chick pea salad and it honestly was so lovely. A massive piece of quiche with a generous amount of salad. Very much worth the £7.95 price tag. I'll definitely be back, best quiche and salad I've had at any cafe. I loved how it came with a selection of different salads not just a standard side salad. My sister had a cheese scone and smokey tomato and lentil soup and loved it too. Can't wait to return. They also do lunch to take away too which I think is great.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Nicola_9895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter has been ill and has lost her appetite. So in order to tempt her we came here for a lunch treat. The child's plates are lovely and generous. I as always had soup and a sandwich (pea and chicken). Always full of flavour and fresh meals. Coffee is always fantastic too. Will continue to visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

A lovely cafe with an excellent menu, high quality and tasty food and excellent service. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank maccas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Had a family lunch here, we were served with large portions of delicious food and the cakes are wonderful, even bought more cake to take home for other members of the family! Highly recommended and we're looking forward to going again very soon!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank GrannyChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fintons Cafe & Bakehouse also viewed

 

Been to Fintons Cafe & Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing