We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting - lovely for informal lunch”

Uppercase Coffee Shop
Ranked #5 of 37 Coffee & Tea in Derby
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Description: Uppercase Coffee Shop is tucked away at the back of our Mickleover shop on Station Road, near Derby. With a range of speciality teas and artisan coffee along with an array of cakes, tray bakes and scones, it's a lovely cosy way to spend some time relaxing and enjoying the laid back atmosphere. We are also offer a lunch and breakfast menu including sandwiches, paninis, soup and jacket potatoes. We also have a drink license so you can come and enjoy your lunch with a coffee or your favourite tipple - visit our Facebook page for more information about our Champagne Breakfast and Prosecco Afternoon Tea.
Restaurant details
Description: Uppercase Coffee Shop is tucked away at the back of our Mickleover shop on Station Road, near Derby. With a range of speciality teas and artisan coffee along with an array of cakes, tray bakes and scones, it's a lovely cosy way to spend some time relaxing and enjoying the laid back atmosphere. We are also offer a lunch and breakfast menu including sandwiches, paninis, soup and jacket potatoes. We also have a drink license so you can come and enjoy your lunch with a coffee or your favourite tipple - visit our Facebook page for more information about our Champagne Breakfast and Prosecco Afternoon Tea.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Set in a beautiful gift shop (hard not to spend money whilst you're in here) lovely, polite staff & excellent choice of drinks & fresh homemade cakes & treats!! Enjoy!!

Thank colindancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueDorling, Owner at Uppercase Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

HI Colin - good to hear that you enjoyed your visit - hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Often go here for breakfast - lovely staff and delicious toast! (My favourite was avocado and lemon you had as a special one day and I now have this at home several times a week, so thanks for the inspiration!) Have also been here for lunch and think its a great little cafe - well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueDorling, Owner at Uppercase Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks for taking time to review our shop Daisy - your comments are much appreciated!
Hope to see you again soon.
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We were walking past so popped in for a cuppa. Greeted with a smile and a hello,always a good start.
The cafe to the rear is easily accessible to somebody in a wheelchair,like my mum who was with us.
We only had tea and coffee,all served with a smile,but had a look at the menu which looks interesting.
We will go back for lunch soon

Thank Adventure620752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueDorling, Owner at Uppercase Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of our coffee shop - your comments are much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again for lunch?
Best wishes
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We love it here!! Our daughters dance early alot of Saturday mornings so we go for breakfast. It is lovely and our treat of the week!! Everyone is always very welcoming and the service is brilliant. Would recommend the toast and porridge for breakfast. When our girls join us they have the milkshakes and I'm sure they would recommend it too!!

Thank sjb425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

My sister and I visit on a regular basis and I can definitely say the food and drink are up to a very high standard the cakes are lovely and just melt in your mouth with a lot of choice, also love the thick fresh bread with soup and sandwich 's, and we both say how pleasant the staff are with quick service

Thank Bridie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uppercase Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Uppercase Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing