We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Thai Orchid

Thai Orchid
Ranked #51 of 442 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$44
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At the Thai Orchid we offer a great range of authentic Thai dishes, which truly bring out the flavours of eastern world. Our location in north Wiltshire means our customers travel from far and wide to enjoy Thai food cooked the proper way, with recipes handed down and refined from years of experience. Our ambience is relaxed, with our kindly, considered service perfectly complimenting our wish for all our guests to take delight in dining with us. Our Opening Hours: Monday - Saturday Noon - 2.30PM Evening - 6PM-11PM Sunday - sorry, we're closed.
Bristol
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arrived a couple of minutes earlier than our reservation and found that the restaurant wasn't open, but the waiter let us in and was friendly and helpful

Food was delicious and the atmosphere was very good.

Thai food is never the cheapest but you don't mind when it's good, and this was.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustCheckinBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    44
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Patience Rewarded”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 20 and we ordered a wide range of dishes. There is a sign on the wall that says good food takes time to prepare and asks you to be patient. The food did take time to arrive but we were all served at the same time and everyone was delighted by the food. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will be returning

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itinerant_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable meal.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I visited Thai Orchid with a friend using a Groupon voucher. After reading some reviews I was a little apprehensive, it appeared that Groupon customers received inferior service reading the reviews.
Well, we were pleased that the opposite was in fact the case, the food was good quality and though the choice using the voucher limited, we thoroughly enjoyed our flavoursome dinner.
The mixed platter is not my ideal choice, it included a sesame chicken toast, mini spring roll and
b-b-q chicken portion that did nothing to showcase Thai cuisine. The main courses were limited but we had red beef curry, pork with chilli and coconut rice. All three were beautifully cooked, presented and packed with flavour. I guess if you eat stodge or big portions this might not suffice but it was sufficient and left me feeling comfortably fed. The after taste of spices was a reminder of the good food we enjoyed, would go back in a heartbeat, the full menu looks excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kieron_hogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice Thai food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a dinner with friends on Saturday night... Very nice thai food we had and the green curry is lush!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Enjoyed a delicious meal very attractively presented with friends. The service was attentive but not overbearing. Would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Telopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing