We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK & good location in Swindon”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Llangefni, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“OK & good location in Swindon”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This is an OK business hotel within an easy 20 minute walk from the train station. The room was quiet and the bed good. Shower was powerful and the room clean. Breakfast was nothing great, and the one meal I ate in the evening was OK, but there is much better food to be had close by in Swindon old town. All staff were friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi in places, however, in the rooms you have to pay £10 for 24hours or £5 for 1 hour -This is shameful exploitation of customers!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    540
    220
    57
    35
See reviews for
229
369
80
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We had a one night stay with friends whilst taking in a show at the nearby Wyvern Theatre. The hotel is well located for the town centre, with car parking available at a reasonable £5. Out room was spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good, although coffee was from a machine and fairly weak. Also very close to the football ground. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Moved us to a room over carpark in case road was noisey without any hesitation, good check in and check out experience.
Breakfast at Jury's Inns a little expensive so make the most of it if you have it.
Clean rooms and bathrooms, ice/water machine on each floor to use.
Good experience for price paid.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wintles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Me and my partner had a last minute winter deal for New Years Eve, for B&B we paid £54 for 2 people. This wasnt our first stay at Jurys Inn Swindon we have stayed there approximately 4 times previously - all of which were great stays.
The staff are always friendly, the rooms are clean and roomy, the bathroom is spotless and the showers never fail to be lovely and warm. Lots of clean towels, extra blankets and pillows. There is also tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. The rooms are very modern along with the rest of the hotel.
The parking is £5 and located behind the hotel - a little to be desired however apparently being worked on.
This was the first stay where we had breakfast, which was buffett style including cereals, toast, fruit, yoghurt and fry up - all of which was excellent. If you required something slightly different such as omlette the staff were more than accommodating.
Jurys Inn Swindon is in a very good location and just a short walk from town centre and a very nice Italian restaurant, which is a favourite of mine and my partners, Fratellos.
All in all good value for money, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We stayed here to break our journey due to heavy snow on the M4. It seemed good value initially - £59 for the room. Breakfast took it to over £70, and we decided to skip this. The car park was another £5. Their website advertises 'high-speed internet'. Um, well, no - you pay (£5/hr or £10/overnight) for the internet, which is a cable connection not wi-fi, extremely slow (I took a screenshot of the speed we were getting - less than 1/3Mb - not great value for £10!) and kept cutting out. When we mentioned this, they said 'we'll tell the manager' and that was the only response, which is pretty poor customer service. The rooms are clean but poky, and the bed is a double not a king, so not very spacious. The reception staff couldn't raise a smile between them. It's just about OK if you're desperate, but I'd never choose to stay here again, and it has put me off ever choosing to stay in a Jurys Inn.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank beth-and-willl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth. UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

All the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were basic and there is additional charges for Internet and car parking.
We stayed two nights and breakfast was the let down, no white bread on saturday morning and no butter on sunday morning. The hot food was topped up and not replaced so there was no control on temprature etc. Very poor for Jury's

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxinpompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathrow_Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 8 December 2010
Dear TripAdvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with feedback on your recent stay here at Jurys Inn Swindon. I was disappointed to read of the issues you faced at breakfast during your visit and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss these further. May I assure you that this is not indicative of the high standards we work to here at Jurys Inn Swindon and I will ensure that your comments are passed on to all of the team members on duty during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused as a result and I look forward to speaking to you soon; please note that I have also responded to your email sent to the Hotel with regards to the same. My contact email is andy_gray@jurysinns.com.

Kind regards,

Andy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Stayed in Jurys inn hotels a few times, this was disappointing mainly because of the food. We were on a break with Bakers Coach tour and there was a few other coach companys staying there too. This hotel only had a basic evening meal with hardly any choice and food was not hot, only 1 desssert available (Gateaux which I do not eat) I asked if they had any other choice only to be told no, also hot drinks not available with the meal!. Breakfast was just a joke, the hotel dining area is not big enough to cope with all the coaches, especially when they are all leaving the hotel around about the same time and so everyone is down for breakfast at the same time. This hotel is ok for probably buisness trips but not for coach trips or people who need evening meals

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porkStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathrow_Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 8 December 2010
Dear TripAdvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here at Jurys Inn Swindon and please accept my apologies for the poor standards of service you received during your stay. As you correctly note there was a high volume of Group business within the hotel during your visit and whilst every effort is made to allocate sitting times to each Group there are those who do not wish to follow this method and this places an extra burden upon the staff on duty. The dinner menu is indeed a reduced package from our larger menu and is a one which we use for large parties such as yours as using the regular menu would not be sustainable. We make every effort to work with the travel company to ensure that all guests’ needs are met Whilst I make no attempt to justify the service you received I hope that you can appreciate that we did everything possible to ensure that your stay was as enjoyable – unfortunately on this occasion it appears that we fell short of your standards and for this again I apologise.

If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact me direct at andy_gray@jurysinns.com.

Kind regards,

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
3.5 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
997 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Property: Jurys Inn Swindon
Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing