We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, central location”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable hotel, central location”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Been staying here weekdays for 5 - 6 weeks now while working in the town centre.
Rooms comfortable, friendly staff, breakfasts good. Evening meals also good value with sensible-sized portions. Car parking at £5 a day a major plus point as well.
Shame about the road works outside (no fault of the hotel of course) - they don't cause sleepless nights but aren't very picturesque!
I'll be staying here a few more weeks yet....

Room Tip: Go for the "double with sofa bed" rather than the "double and single" unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffstockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    522
    213
    52
    34
See reviews for
212
354
78
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed over for a conference recently, suprised at the excellent value of this hotel. For £65 a night including breakfast you cannot go far wrong considering this hotel is within the M4 corridor. Great customer service from the reception team and clean vestibules and rooms. If it was priced at over £100 then it would be average but at this price I was pleasantly suprised.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

State here on a works conference for a week - have no complaints at all with regard to the cleanness & rooms and service. The staff are pleased to help you in anyway they can . The food is great with large portion sizes : not your ususal Hotel "mini" portions. The only thing i will note is that then design of the reasturant is NOT easily accessible for wheelchair , walking / mobility aid users: pushchairs: or even if your on the large side you may find it embarrassing squeezing through the chairs to get to the hot plate. Stayed Sep 2011

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ij981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
779 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A clean hotel with decent sized rooms and an adequate breakfast. But this being Swindon, the surroundings are very depressing - to get here from the station you walk along featureless 60's and 70's streets, dodging major roadworks. What were the coachloads of Dutch tourists dong here, I wonder?

Room Tip: As for a high floor and looking to the South East - that way you avoid road noise and get a distant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fudge03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Had a weekend in late August with my wife at this hotel, ideally situated for the main shopping area and only a 5 minute drive from the outlet shopping with Ted Baker, Hugo Boss and many more designer shops.
Parking is easy and the hotel is very clean, with, a good level of service and friendly helpful staff, the food is slightly above average including the breakfast.
The rooms are a good size although I personally found the bed a little on the small size for a double, we are below average in size so if you were of a more portally build I am sure that you would struggle as a couple to be comfortable and have a good restfull sleep. We only paid £55 per ight B&B so it was good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Good choice for a short stay - very reasonable! Large, clean rooms - definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSCh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, VT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Got a good rate at short notice on expedia. Modern hotel in barren urban area. Road work on the roundabout outside - car park tricky to find. All this is in flux and apparently a new open area is being developed across the roundabout.

Triple room was fine. Did not partake of food there but a cloudy fine malt in the bar had to be repoured, at my insistence, due to a dirty glass.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTPikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#9 of 24 in Swindon
1,833 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.6 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Property: Jurys Inn Swindon
Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing