We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stay there for buisness, nice rooms, clean and all you would expect.Bar was roomy.
Breakfast was buffet style and of good quality.
My number one in swindon.
would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex51Devizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,537 - 1,543 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Standard Jury's Hotel, that is to say, highly acceptable
Check In Rapid and Painless,
Rooms very Clean and Spacious
(My room had shower only ,when i would prefer a bath but for one night that's no real issue)
Breakfast is Standard Buffet style but well presented and freshly cooked
Bar Area not over comfortable but OK for an appetiser before Dinner
Staff Helpful and Polite
As this Hotel attracts a lot of Business Mtg clients the Car Park does fill quickly from Lunchtime onwards so you may be directed to (subsidised) Local Multi Storey?
This Hotel really is in the Middle of Swindon i suspect none of the Rooms have any advantage over another as far as the" View" goes
Overall,
More than acceptable at a reasonabe price

Room Tip: This Hotel is very central and Swindon grew up around Industrial (Railway) so i suspect no rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorM434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The hotel is well placed in the centre of Swindon with a carpark & easy to find. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Room was very comfortable with a good bed & the shower was great. There was a good choice for breakfast & the coffee bar was useful. We would stay at a Jurys Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed for two nights on a 3 day weekend break With national holidays. Rooms very clean but no drawers to put things in.Open wardrobes ,so everthing on display! Flat screen tv.
Small dining room for the size of the hotel so meals were staggered. 7.45pm was our dinner time. Because we were on a cheap break ( 99 pounds each) the meal was 3 course set menu.melon,pate,(no toast) soup .(not very Good)
Main was sausage and mash,vegetable lasagne or some kind of fish. Ice cream ,choc fudge cake,or fruit salad. Second night was soup, ceasar salad, melon. Cottage pie, tagliettelli, fish. Crumble , fruit salad.
No coffee or tea. Breakfast was buffet and was exellent With a range of hot and cold food. Bottle of wine around 12/14 pounds. Large TV in the bar but nothing else.
Right in the centre if you like shopping,oposite bus and train stations.
Handy for Oxford which is Well worth a visit. Good for overnight stop but I prefer a hotel With a bit of music or entertainment in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Typical Jury's hotel - clean good size rooms with comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful although would help if they knew hotel location for those with basic satnav! Parking on site well located. Definitely a good choice if you need to be in Swindon. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Mastersrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Very impressed with this hotel. We stayed for one night to attend a show locally. Parked easily, check in was polite, speedy and efficient. Lovely big modern lift whisked us up to the 9th floor. Room was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Bathroom, again, spotless, very good shower (over bath) water pressure excellent. White bedding, fresh and bed comfy with a sweet little note advising of softer pillows in the wardrobe if preferred. Excellent night sleep. Plenty of breakfast choice for the type of hotel and an easy going friendly, sit anywhere. You like welcome. Had some snacks after the theatre which were tasty and good portions. We stay in many hotels each year and I think for the money paid this hotel gives excellent value and standards that would put some 4-5* hotels to shame. Well done Jurys, have. Joined your loyalty scheme as I shall certainly stay again in this or other places we visit.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dolly-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at jurys inn during the Jubilee weekend. We checked in on the friday 1st june and was a smooth and fast check in with friendly staff. Our room was located on the 2nd floor and was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated as was the rest of the hotel.
The bed was comfatable aparft from the pilliows which i found were too high/thick so just popped over the road to The Range and purchased a flater pilliow for saturdays stay.

We never ate in the hotel as food didnt start till 630pm and we wanted early dinners both nights so we went into swindon. The Hotel bar was well stocked and had the bonus of costa coffee.

The group i was travelling with agreed this is one of the nicest hotels and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in swindon/cotswold area.. We had a lovely stay and will definatly be back soon.

Room Tip: we had room 211 which was lovely but be warned if window open traffic noise can be heard. best keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moomoo0278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swindon
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.1 mi away
Thistle Express - Swindon
Thistle Express - Swindon
#10 of 24 in Swindon
64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 24 in Swindon
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £46 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing