We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel. Very reasonable price, typical jury's inn, clean, good breakfast, good room with view over city. Car parking on site. The staff were helpful and polite. Walking distance to city centre. And civic centre.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    524
    213
    52
    34
See reviews for
213
355
78
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

You'll need the patience of a saint - don't expect to get through to the hotel in a hurry. Switchboard mail box always full therefore cut off! Eventually answered to be greated by an abrupt operator! Poor!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AK5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had a pleasant one-night stay at this hotel last month as we were passing through Swindon. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was roomy. There were no problems. The staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed for two nights on a National Holidays weekend break.we had a speedy check in and found our room to be clean and comfortable with a good sized bathroom ,comfortable beds and flat screen tv.The hotel staff were polite and efficient.The buffet breakfast was well presented so we really enjoyed our stay.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goron58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is the best hotel in Swindon, good breakfast and staff are always helpful. There aren't a great number of hotels to choose form in the area but still this meets requirements!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is a mediocre hotel and definitely a stay that I wouldn't like to brag about. This is a place you go to when there are no other choices but on the other hand to be fair, many hotel in the UK is crappy to be totally honest so with that perspective this hotel is not that bad. The room was rather ok but nothing special and of course the window was facing the street with the cars and buses. What I really didn't like like was the breakfast - terrible. I really dislike to leave a hotel hungry in the morning - why is it so hard to get the breakfast right? Please try to shape up.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lamboswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devizes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stay there for buisness, nice rooms, clean and all you would expect.Bar was roomy.
Breakfast was buffet style and of good quality.
My number one in swindon.
would recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex51Devizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#9 of 24 in Swindon
1,845 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Property: Jurys Inn Swindon
Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing