We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont agree with reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dont agree with reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I dont agree with the top reviews here. The facilities are average, the rooms average, clean and functional (clean is good) free wifi is always a plus but the chaos of the parking situation (car park full use overflow..how am i supposed to know where ) and also the check in is a lottery makes the first impression poor. Ate in the restaurant and probably won't again. Service ok but food distinctly average (steak was a very generous medium). This place is ok if you know what to expect, perhaps my expectations are set too high.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    504
    207
    51
    34
See reviews for
208
341
73
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is very well placed if visiting the area. Firstly the reception is clean and pleasant ,the staff on reception were cheerful and helpful. The rooms were spotless and well equipped I have stayed in more expensive hotels than this and this one matches these and more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillystaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Great friendly helpful staff esp Simon on recep and duty manager Lyn. Food very and good great breakfast buffet. Service slow first nt but lots of apologies and problem rectified. Staff couldnt do enough and always with a smile. Rooms v good standard v clean n comfy. Great base for visiting other areas ir business

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank avyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Perhaps I had been spoilt by having stayed in a much better hotel the previous night, but I wasn't a fan of Jury's Inn Swindon.

Communal areas were clean fresh, but my room could do with a bit of TLC. Thin adjoining door to next room meant I heard what they were watching on TV for most of the night.

Desk staff friendly, although seemed confused when I asked for extra teabags for my room (had only been given one, but two mugs!)

Wanted to charge £5 for an hour's internet access from rooms! Don't worry - WiFi is free in the bar, so just get the code there and then use it in your room.

Food and drink in the bar were nice. Staff helpful. Breakfast of a good quality. Staff very swift and efficient, which I valued.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We wanted to get away last minute and were really looking for an hotel which offered value for money - which Jury's Hotel did. The quality of service and attention was excellent; I had requested a high floor when booking which had been allocated. However, when we arrived we really wanted to face the front of the hotel rather than the back (where our room was located) and I asked if we could move. They were great. The hotel was quite full but they took the time to find a room suitable to our request and did so with good grace; we didn't feel we were being a nuisance! Well done Jury's, especially the manager on duty over that weekend (30 November) and Priscilla who took the time to show me some rooms.

Our room was nice - providing everything we wanted. The hotel is in a very good position for the town, the Great Western Steam Museum and the Great Western Outlet - which is easy to walk to.

The menu looked good and we wanted to eat our evening meal in the hotel. However, there was a Christmas celebration going on that Saturday night and the dining room was occupied. We could have eaten in the bar but it was busy and not conducive to relaxed dining so we went out (so check in advance if you are keen to eat at the hotel).

The position of the hotel meant it didn't take long to walk to another restaurant and we had an enjoyable evening.

We would love to return when we get the chance. Thank you Jury's!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piglet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is about the 4th time we have stayed here. We generally book well in advance and get really good rates for room only, costing marginally more than a budget hotel chain would charge. It's conveniently located close to the town centre which is about 5 minutes walk away. There is a small car park for which there is a charge of £6 per day.

Pros
Rooms are a good size, comfortable beds, decent bathroom. All the usual stuff such as aircon, flat screen TV, tea making equipment, hanging space, desk area. Clean, well decorated and maintained. Friendly reception staff. Lifts to all floors. Restaurant and conference rooms. Tissues, Soap and shower dispensers by basin and shower. Handy if you forget your own.
Cons
This is primarily a business hotel so they only expect one person to use the room, consequently there is only ever one chair and there was only one tiny hanger for a hand towel and absolutely nowhere to hang one bath towel let alone two. Maybe they expected us to throw in the towel. While I'm on the subject why do they always put the bed close to the wall one side, even though there is plenty of space, so one of us, generally me, has to shuffle almost sideways to get out?
We like our room to be cool to sleep in but the aircon only goes down to 18 so we just turned it off and opened the widows. Wifi cost is expensive £5 for one hour or £10 for a day....get real please. Just walk along to one of the numerous places in the shopping area which give you free wifi, ok you probably need to buy a coffee but it would have to be pretty special to cost you £5.
Tip
We generally ask for a room on a high floor as it can sometimes be noisy in the street outside late at night. Even with our windows open we've never had any problems.
If you visit the Swindon Outlet centre on Sunday be sure to buy at least one Pippins doughnut from the Farmers market stall at the entrance. You'll never want to try any other make.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerringFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Room was modern, clean and large enough. Restaurant provided excellent dinner (I ate the duck) and continental & cooked buffet breakfast with plenty of choice (breakfast included in room rate). Hotel has secure private car park at a cost of 5 pounds per night. The hotel had a lively and inviting atmosphere - what a hotel should look and feel like. Overall, excellent value and we highly recommend. This hotel was a lovely surprise and we would stay again.

Note: Don’t bother using the coin operated internet kiosk in the lobby – grass grows at a faster rate than you can get a web page to appear.

Don’t bother with the Travelodge a few doors down the road – it was charging almost the same rate with no breakfast and no private parking and had staff that were cocky and couldn’t understand English. We do have to thank the Travelodge for pointing out that the Jurys Inn was next door. You did us a great favour!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussy_traveller_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Property: Jurys Inn Swindon
Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing