We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff full of cheer!!”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff full of cheer!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed with the Jury's Inn for 7 nights on business and found my stay was very good. The highlight of the hotel was the cheerful and hard working staff! There was a large group of us all staying here from the same company and they really made our stay. Reception staff were always happy and full of banter and the staff at the bar and restaurant were funny too!
The rooms were perfect for what we needed them for, and even though I ended up in a disabled access room I appreciated the spaciousness.
The food was mediocre due to the lack of menu choices - when you've been there all week you'll never want to see a chip again!! However the quality of the meals was always good (just be careful what you go for!)

Room Tip: Go for a disabled suite if you don't mind not having a bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SausagesAreFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    533
    217
    55
    34
See reviews for
219
363
80
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Jurys Inn is a chain hotel and feels like one, so if you're looking for a personal touch it's not to be found here. I tend to prefer character hotels, so in some ways I'd rate this "Average" - but to some people this is going to be preferred and and very good value. In an ideal world, I'd give it a 3.5.

The suite was very clean and recently updated, the towels were thick and soft, and there were extra pillows to be had. If I were a business traveler, I think I'd rate this very well.

However, it is a practical place to stay, not a romantic or atmospheric one.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a back room next time. The beeping of the crosswalk on Fleming definitely woke us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerringUndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Poor value for money
TV not working
Food in bar awful ( marinated chicken wings deep fried with chilli sauce dripped over some of them)
Area around bar didn't look like it had been swept or washed for ages
Family room booked but only cups etc for 2 people
Double sheet folded in half on bed sofa bed
An additional £10 per head for breakfast makes it £73 and this is apparently an offer price (sic)
With the closure of the Menzies Hotel opposite, perhaps they feel they don't need to try anymore.
Definitely be giving this place a miss in future.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Not sure how people have rated this place so highly, I always try to provide a fair review and really can't say that the hotel is better than average. My reception was ok, checked into room which was quite large, basic, clean but lifeless, it had no character, purely practical which was fine.
I dined at the hotel, my two course set meal was £18, last night I dined at a beautiful 4 star hotel in Chelsea for £2 more and food was significantly better. The food was nonetheless good so would have no hesitation in recommending if away on business. There was free wifi, which was a credit.
For those train travellers the station was a 2 minute taxi ride for £4.
I really can't say anymore about the hotel, it did what it says on the tin but no more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toyotaverso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I regularly stay at jury's inn. I work in Swindon and usually have a couple of nights over so jury's has always been my first choice. I have accommodation booked through my companies travel agency.
Over the three years I have been staying and have always found jury's to be great for the price. The accommodation is clean, tidy and consistently good. The rooms are pleasant and a great size.
The staff are this hotels greatest asset Olivia, who I now see is a supervisor has a customer service second to none, she is engaging and friendly whilst maintaining excellent professionalism. Jessica who was working on the bar tonight is also really friendly and nothing seems too much trouble. You should be really proud of your staff because after a really hard and tiring day at work they always make me feel welcome and you feel they are genuinely pleased to see you.
I can highly recommend jury's inn Swindon whether the stay is business or pleasure. I work in hospitality so know how demanding the job can be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building these are slightly quieter than the front ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveN0ttingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It’s a couple of years since I last stayed at the Jurys Inn in Swindon and since I had given it a five-star review then, I had no hesitation in choosing it again. Except for one thing on my first night, everything was to the same high standard. My room was a good size - indeed there was a double bed and a single bed which is great if there are three of you.- simply but elegantly decorated and furnished and the ensuite also was a reasonable size. The hotel was clean throughout. One of the reasons I had wanted to stay at Jurys was to have dinner in the restaurant again. The menu is not huge but is perfectly adequate and has some mouth-watering choices. I went for the pan fried sea bass fillet, crab and prawn linguine and chive cream sauce. It was absolutely delicious. Next to the restaurant there is a lovely bar which stays open late and has Sky sports TV. Breakfast was a good buffet and again I was impressed at how the items on the hot trays were regularly turned or replaced to prevent them becoming stale. It is expensive at £20 but half that price if you book it with the room. As before, all the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Despite a very comfortable bed, I didn’t have a good night’s sleep on my first night, being disturbed by the traffic on Fleming Way from 5am onwards. However, when I asked for a change of room to the back of the hotel for my second night, the receptionist was very apologetic and changed my room immediately and I enjoyed a good night’s sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed for a long weekend. The bed sheets were filthy, the bar staff and cleaning staff were very kind however the night manager was rude and unprofessional. I am not the usual type to complain but I will NEVER be staying in a Jury's Inn hotel again! Not for business or social… Holiday Inn or Premier in is much cheaper with better service, trained staff and the rooms are not of much different quality. The bed was not a double bed; I was cramped and had been overcharged for the service I received.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn or Premier Inn is much better value for money! Swindon's night manager needs trainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taneshia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
657 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,896 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Property: Jurys Inn Swindon
Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing