We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and great service - Avoid awful breakfast”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed overnight after a trip to the local outlet stores. The staff here were very welcoming and check in was painless. As other reviews have said - don't leave it late as the reception gets mobbed about 6pm onwards. Bar service was excellent. The room was comfortable and a good night's sleep was had. Very quite and no street noise - the advantage of the 7th floor i suppose. The only disappointment was breakfast. Poor - very poor. The quality was dreadful. I'll eat almost anything but I left most of mine. The scrambled egg was runny and tasteless. Hash browns wet & soggy, bacon dry, sausages and the cereal was cheap rubbish. The one saving grace was a fresh fruit salad. For the price it was awful.

Room Tip: higher the floor the better. Plenty of sirens pass by through the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveKaryn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,305 - 1,311 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel is OK and in good location, but the Town is a very unfriendly place, I was quite shocked as to how rude and offhand people (including Public Services staff) could be. I don't think any of us will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Barry S.

Thank you for your review.

I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel great, we often recommend our guests to go to the old town of Swindon where there is a wide selection of cafes, bars and restaurants, which always get great feedback.

Often our guests also do not realise we are only 25 minutes from Bath which is a beautiful city and the train from Swindon goes direct.

Please let me know if you decide to return as I would gladly assist you should you need to know where the hidden gems are in Swindon and the surrounding areas.

Kind regards,

Catriona Delaney
General Manager.
Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff, the rooms, the breakfast and location were all great. The only fault I had was the price of drinks at the bar, very expensive! I'd happily stay here again but will not be visiting the bar. The room had quiet working air conditioning which was needed in this hot weather.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Jurys Inn recently on Saturday and Sunday night during a heat wave and were very glad of the air conditioning. The room was on the eighth floor and was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were all very pleasant and professional. Breakfast was buffet type and there was plenty of choice, we breakfasted at 8.30 each morning and the dining area was very quiet and well organised. The hotel is in the town centre near to the station and buses. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter if you need to have open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Japbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent 2 nights on a business trip and couldn't fault the hotel, check in very efficient, room was clean with a comfortable bed and good wifi reception. I stayed during a couple of very hot days and the air conditioning in the room was very welcome and kept the temperature nice and cool making for a good nights sleep. I ate in the bar on both nights and have no issues with the food, the lamb burger one night and chicken curry the next which was very enjoyable. The Cold water and Ice machine just down the corridor from my room was also very much appreciated,.
Car parking was £6.00 per night which is reasonable for a city centre

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I thought this hotel was lovely the room was very clean and bright and well presented bathroom lovely and clean but a bit disappointed with the food have to say breakfast was not a problem but the evening meal was a good choice of food but when it finally arrived taste wise disappointing , our evening meal was far to late 8pm and by the time you finished roughly about 9.15 well to late for me personally

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a very nice visit and everything was better than we expected. Friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast buffet, both a restaurant and a bar. Well situated and accommodating. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in that area.

Room Tip: If you go to Swindon, you must visit the Steam train museum (Steam) Very very nice place with great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GryHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swindon
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.1 mi away
Thistle Express - Swindon
Thistle Express - Swindon
#10 of 24 in Swindon
64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 24 in Swindon
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £46 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing