We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hello,
my name is Réjane. I stayed at Sue and Winston for just one single night.
But it was absolutely fantastic. My boyfriend who has been staying there fro quite a long time already told me about this great place, but I never expected such an amazing atmosphere.
Everything was clean, the room was really pretty and Sue and Sin are such great hosts. Thank you very much for being welcomed that way. I really recommend every guest to have dinner and breakfast at yours, since, they have been delicious!!
Thanks for everything!
Réjane

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Réjane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi Réjane,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you appreciated your stay here and glad you liked our dinners and breakfast! A convivial meal is a great way to round off a visit and we all enjoyed your company.

Sue and Winston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Jessamine Cottage in recent years, and once again I was not disappointed. I travel all over the country with my business and this has to be not only the best B & B in Swindon but up there with the best B & B's I have stayed in across the country.
Very conveniently located, with both Old Town and Swindon Centre within easy walking distance whether you are going shopping, here on business or visiting the many delicious eateries in the area. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds are simply amazing, and the en-suite facilities are superb. Sue and Winston are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them, and they make you feel very welcome. The breakfasts are out of this world and the choices on offer from the menu are second to none! I cannot recommend this B & B enough for anyone looking for top quality accommodation in Swindon. They deserve five stars for their all round excellence! Thank you Sue and Winston again for a wonderful two weeks and I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Every room is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haddock49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Haddock,

So many thanks for your super review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your latest stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you. Glad the memory foam mattress hit the spot for you.

Kindest regards

Winston and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

my name is Matthias and I am an german apprentice. During my long term accomodation, I've stayed at the Jessamine Cottage for quite a long time. Sue and Winston (the owner of the cottage) are very pleasant people. They made me feel welcome from the first second on. Here are some impressions, i've collected all over the 3 months:
- Really beautiful house with some great ambience
- Nice rooms with well composed interior
- The most comfortable bed, I've ever slept in!!!
- Everything (!!!) was clean and tided up every single day
- Sue and Win are the most courteous people, I've ever met

All in all I had a great stay there, which I did not expect before I went abroad. Sue and Win made me feel like a family member, not "just" a guest. I'm really looking forward to go there again next year.

So if you are planning to visit Oxford, Bath or even London, you should definitely consider to stay at the Jessamine Cottage.

Thank you very much for everything!!!
Matthias S.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hi Matthias.

Thank you so much for your write up. It means so much to us to have guests to leave messages on Tripadvisor for us.
Really glad to hear you will be returning to see us again next year.
Kindest regards

Sue & Winston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After looking at most of the bed and breakfasts in Swindon I plumped for Winston and Sue while on placement in the town? At the end of the three weeks it definitely feels like the best decision - the room was comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent (really good sausages) and any number of my (sometimes unusual) requests were met with a smile. I would thoroughly recommend Jessamine Cottage for anyone that finds the in Swindon for any amount of time.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hi Rob S
Thanks so much for your review. Glad you liked the sausages. We get them made specially for us by Gerry Parsons of The Butchers Dog Sausage Company..
It did take me a moment to find the Allen keys for the bicycle... Great to have had you here, you were a great guest. Loved your expert opinions on eco-fuels.
Kind regards

Winston & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Exceptional hospitality, cleanness and welcoming home atmosphere. During four days I stayed with Winston and Sue I felt like visiting good friends being so nicely looked after. That was my first visit to Swindon and Winston was so kind in dealing with various "how" and "where" and always giving the best possible help and advice. It is for sure much more than what you expect from an ordinary B&B! Very greatful for this wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina_787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hi Marina-787
Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely having you stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed being with us and if you come to Swindon again please get in touch as we would really like to have you as a guest in our B&B again.
Kindest regards
Winston and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great place to stay, breakfasts were amazing, Sue and Winston make everyone feel at home.
If you are in Swindon this is the place to stay, Jessamine Cottage is a small friendly place making you fell at ease right from the moment you walk through the door

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hi Alan S
Thanks for your review. It was great having you stay with us and hope you can come again.
Kind regards
Winston and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just as the other reviews show this really is an wonderful place to stay. A colleague and I stayed here on and off for around 2 months whilst working in Swindon. Through work I stay in many B&Bs around the country and it's very rare to feel as welcome and as at home as I did here. They really do go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble. On occasion we even had lovely home cooked meals in the evenings with Sue and Winston. Again in line with the other reviews- the house is spotless and very comfortable. We really appreciated all their efforts and kindness.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Hi Becs

Thanks for your Excellent review! We are so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Kind regards

Winston and Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
7 mi away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
621 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,632 reviews
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 25 in Swindon
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 156 Drove Road, Swindon SN1 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jessamine Cottage B&B is a small Bed and Breakfast sited next to Old Town in Swindon and in easy walking distance through Queens Park to Swindon's town centre. We pride ourselves on our fantastic breakfasts, service and dedication to detail. We have a four star rating with Visit England and Visit Wiltshire. Our commitment to quality has earned us our four stars with Visit England and obtain The Breakfast Award and The Silver Award. We also gained The British Quality Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jessamine Cottage Bed And Breakfast Swindon, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing