We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continues to impress and excell”

Da Vinci Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 434 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Da Vinci Italian Restaurant Swindon offers you a relaxed, warm friendly atmosphere along with fresh, authentic italian food. Whether your looking to have a meal out with family, friends or a romantic evening, Santo and the team are ready to give you the true italian experience. You can also download our Mobile App from Google Play (Android) or App Store (iOS/Apple).
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Continues to impress and excell”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Came again with friends to what is very much our favorite restuarant in swindon to celebrate my wifes birthday, The staff, service and food are always excellent and great value for money, I can't speak highly enough of this place, hence why I keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    88
    28
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this restaurant from the trip advisor reviews and have to agree the food is excellent, well presented, very tasty and served very hot. However, the service was extremely poor, we had to ask twice for our drinks and waited over an hour and still had not received our starters despite people who came in after us receiving theirs. Then the main course arrived before the starters and had to be sent back. Also the table next to us got olives and bread on arrival and we didn't. The staff seemed more distracted by friends who were eating at other tables than their customers. We were offered a complimentary bottle of chianti but when it arrived it was a poor quality table wine that we ended up leaving. It was a great shame as the food was very good however as we didn't end up getting our main course until 10.30pm we were beyond eating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Ardy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian pizza”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Been with a friend and both ordered pizza. All ingredients were fresh, everything was tasty and the entire meal and service was great.

Helpful?
Thank Nir78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Yum in my tum.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Well worth a visit. Good food. Good portion. Good service. With fried cheese (I'm Scottish the Italians make it sound healthier) and pasta da vinci for main I was stuffed. Finished off with amaretto and an espresso and I was fully satisfied. Go.

Helpful?
Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic Italian!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The menu and the specials are truly fantastic. Everything is well prepared and they don't scrimp on the portions. This family run restaurant has a simple layout and a relaxed atmosphere. All the staff are very polite, friendly, helpful and occasionally amusing. The dishes can come a little quickly but I guess that's the way the English want their food, I personally like to sit and enjoy without a rush but you only have to ask for time between dishes and the staff are more than happy to oblige.

My number one choice for Italian in Swindon....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnH2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci Restaurant also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Da Vinci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing