We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Brewery Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brewery Farm House
Ranked #3 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed for just one night as I was passing through the area. A terrific B & B. I had a perfect room and excellent breakfast that would put most hotels to shame. I also had a very friendly welcome and hospitality. I'll be back.

Chris H.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
24
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

found it online 4 years ago and have stayed every year since, superb place to stay, lovely hosts, (thanks, Colin & Anne) comfey beds and a great breakfast to set you up for the day.
located in the perfect spot for touring in and around Swindon.
we will be using Brewery Farm House for many years to come, excellent B&B

Room Tip: don't worry all the rooms are excellent, clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A really excellent B&B in Swindon. Clean, spacious, well kept and well presented rooms all at a reasonable price. Good parking available with easy access to the main roads and motorway, and close to a main bus route so using this as a base for exploring locally was pretty easy also.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylor_r_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed for one night at this lovely place when we attended a family 50th wedding anniversary party. Very welcoming hosts, nothing was too much trouble, very comfortable room.
Fantastic cooked breakfast which set us up for the journey home.I would definately recommend this for anyone staying in swindon.

Room Tip: If you dont like your room too warm ask not to have room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Ive stayed here last year and returned this year with husband in tow! I can only say excellent rooms, breakfast , no noise which just added to the visit to see new grandson! Im sure we will be back! Thank you to Colin and Anne

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Being lodging in Swindon for six months at the other end of town from brewery farm .only found this place as the job was coming to an end . We work all over the country for value and great hosts this is up there with the best , shall definitely go back there again for a weekend . Thanks colin

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macie110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed with Colin & Anne for one night, both rooms were comfy and exceptionally clean, fresh coffee and tea was very welcome on our arrival.
Freshly cooked individually tailored breakfast.
Comfy beds-only issue for us was that our room (Room4), was very warm, even without the heating on! However Anne is aware of this.
Exceptionally quiet and no traffic noise

Room Tip: If you prefer a cooler room, avoid Room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBeeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.9 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#4 of 25 in Swindon
749 reviews
2.8 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#20 of 25 in Swindon
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White Hart Inn
The White Hart Inn
#2 of 44 in Swindon
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewery Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewery Farm House

Property: Brewery Farm House
Address: 73 Swindon Road | Stratton St Margaret, Swindon SN3 4PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewery Farm House B&B is a family run business. We do our very best to make sure your visit is as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brewery Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewery Farm House Swindon, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing