We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brewery Farm House Review”
Review of Brewery Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brewery Farm House
Ranked #3 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brewery Farm House Review”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were greeted with a welcome pot of tea and provided with an abundance of touring assistance. Breakfast was excellent. Colin and Anne went out of their way to assist us and always with a cheerful attitude. On our second morning, they were due to fly out for their own holiday and yet they still provided great service. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
25
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with our friends,they booked this accommodation as they had stayed here 3 years ago. Awesome place best yet we have stayed in. Rooms were good size,great ensuite bathroom. Host Anne & Colin very friendly and helpful ,great with maps for attractions and tips for parking. A couple of pubs in walking distance with reasonable priced meals. Would stayed here again and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We really have to echo all of the previous reviews of this lovely B&B. Having travelled the UK extensively in “supposedly” budget hotels, Brewery Farm House sets a standard that none have matched. A big thanks to Colin and Anne for a warm welcome, excellent accommodation and a freshly cooked breakfast!

Room Tip: Room 3 is spacious enough to be described as a “suite” and has a large and well equipped shower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

WOW..... What an amazing B & B stunning bedroom, fab shower, bed & pillows were perfect and the sheets were the best I ever slept between. Was sooooo clean, OMG the breakfast was massive better than any café or hotel I've been too..... Awesome welcome from AL.. thank you... found on the in-net, so pleased we never booked a hotel... Would defiantly recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Ambience and décor are stunning very very posh but so relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Thanks to Tripadvisor we found this B&B for an overnight stay. We were so pleased we did. Friendly welcome. Very comfortable accommodation. Very quiet night. And an excellent breakfast that would be seldom bettered in the most expensive hotels. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed for just one night as I was passing through the area. A terrific B & B. I had a perfect room and excellent breakfast that would put most hotels to shame. I also had a very friendly welcome and hospitality. I'll be back.

Chris H.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

found it online 4 years ago and have stayed every year since, superb place to stay, lovely hosts, (thanks, Colin & Anne) comfey beds and a great breakfast to set you up for the day.
located in the perfect spot for touring in and around Swindon.
we will be using Brewery Farm House for many years to come, excellent B&B

Room Tip: don't worry all the rooms are excellent, clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.9 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#4 of 25 in Swindon
761 reviews
2.8 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
#19 of 25 in Swindon
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,492 reviews
2.7 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#21 of 25 in Swindon
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewery Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewery Farm House

Property: Brewery Farm House
Address: 73 Swindon Road | Stratton St Margaret, Swindon SN3 4PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewery Farm House B&B is a family run business. We do our very best to make sure your visit is as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brewery Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewery Farm House Swindon, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing