We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewery Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brewery Farm House
Ranked #4 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Room was comfortable, and very clean. Bed was just right for us, and we slept well. Breakfast was very good, although serving it between 7 and 730 might not suit everyone, suits me but having worked in this business for over ten years I know it wouldn't suit a lot of people. My only niggle is the lack of lighting on our arrival, it was a bit disconcerting not being able to see the face of the person meeting us at the door for the first time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidA689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
23
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Anne and Colin went above and beyond to make our brief stay outstanding!
Our room and ensuite bathroom were clean and airy, with good heating available.
The beds were comfortable and the shower water nice and hot.
To visit friends in town, we chose to stay at the Brewery Farm House because of its long and interesting history; but then we got to see Stonehenge, less than an hour away, too.
We needed to leave too early for the included hearty English breakfast, so instead, they left us some juice in the guest fridge and packed us box lunches that were ready to grab in the morning on our way out.
Absolutely delightful!

Room Tip: No lift, but Colin will help you up the stairs with luggage. Or you can stay in a lovely room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andie121992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were greeted with a welcome pot of tea and provided with an abundance of touring assistance. Breakfast was excellent. Colin and Anne went out of their way to assist us and always with a cheerful attitude. On our second morning, they were due to fly out for their own holiday and yet they still provided great service. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with our friends,they booked this accommodation as they had stayed here 3 years ago. Awesome place best yet we have stayed in. Rooms were good size,great ensuite bathroom. Host Anne & Colin very friendly and helpful ,great with maps for attractions and tips for parking. A couple of pubs in walking distance with reasonable priced meals. Would stayed here again and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We really have to echo all of the previous reviews of this lovely B&B. Having travelled the UK extensively in “supposedly” budget hotels, Brewery Farm House sets a standard that none have matched. A big thanks to Colin and Anne for a warm welcome, excellent accommodation and a freshly cooked breakfast!

Room Tip: Room 3 is spacious enough to be described as a “suite” and has a large and well equipped shower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

WOW..... What an amazing B & B stunning bedroom, fab shower, bed & pillows were perfect and the sheets were the best I ever slept between. Was sooooo clean, OMG the breakfast was massive better than any café or hotel I've been too..... Awesome welcome from AL.. thank you... found on the in-net, so pleased we never booked a hotel... Would defiantly recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Ambience and décor are stunning very very posh but so relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Thanks to Tripadvisor we found this B&B for an overnight stay. We were so pleased we did. Friendly welcome. Very comfortable accommodation. Very quiet night. And an excellent breakfast that would be seldom bettered in the most expensive hotels. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#6 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.6 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewery Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewery Farm House

Property: Brewery Farm House
Address: 73 Swindon Road | Stratton St Margaret, Swindon SN3 4PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewery Farm House B&B is a family run business. We do our very best to make sure your visit is as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brewery Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewery Farm House Swindon, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing