We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Not stayed at this one before but had good service from the reception and was surprised at how quiet the room was as this is on a motorway junction. Will look to use it again when I am in the area as it is a reasonably placed stopping off point for next day meetings in the west.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKGolfer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel.

As a first time guest in our hotel, I am so glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that we exceeded your expectations. Delivering great customer service and a great product is a huge focus for the hotel and to hear that you will look to stay with us again is fantastic.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    276
    105
    26
    12
See reviews for
154
206
34
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed here in January. Room was warm and very clean. Decorations were up to scratch; bathroom clean; the fan did not seem to be working so mirror steamed up but a small point. Staff were welcoming. Did not use cafe/restaurant. Found it quiet and was a convenient spot for us Would stay again - first time in a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MegiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

As a first time guest in an Express I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that things were to your satisfaction.

We very much welcome all feedback from guests as it only allows us to improve our service and our product. Your comment regarding the fan in the bedrrom has been passed on to our maintenence technician to ensure it is returned to a good working order.

I do hope the team and I can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Swindon West in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Booked two family rooms for us and our grandaughter's family....Lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds...Staff and service....friendly and warm...Easy to find...I booked in advance, so paid a very good price to include buffet style breakfast....which was ample...All in all... very good.. highly recommend and we will be staying again soon ...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorquayLandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for such a positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Holiday Inn Express Swindon West again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here one night last year, and we were perfectly happy with our stay. We found it well located (and easily found, being next to the highway), with a large room which was comfortable, clean, and luckily not cold, as other reviewers have found it to be.
Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiwithjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your comments regarding the staff, comfort and cleanliness are very much appreciated and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team.

I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express again in the near future

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here en route to family in Cricklade. Does what it says, very comfortable, good location, breakfast options great, staff helpful and polite. Only a couple small critiscms, the room was very cold on arrival, I found changing the air con didn't make a massive difference and although we ate out as the restaurant was closed the prices were very expensive. And beware of low switches if you have young children. Maybe switch covers for these might be an idea? However would recommend and stay again if I needed a stopover up the M4.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenuf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. All guest feedback is very welcome as it only allows us to improve and better our product and service.

It is fantastic to read you positive comments about comfort, location, the breakfast and the staff. I will be sure to pass on all of your feedback to the rest of the team.

I apologise that the air conditioning unit did not meet your needs, however we do have a number of heaters that we can hand out to guests to enhance the comfort and warmth in the rooms, especially with the cold temperatures we are currently experiencing. Again, I apologise that this was not communicated to you during your stay.

Health and Safety in the hotel is always something that we are conscious of and are constantly looking for ways to improve and better our procedures. Your comment regarding switch covers is definitely one that we will take on board and consider using in the future.

Once again I thank you for your time and comments and hope we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Swindon West again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

staff are nice but the hotel is not. really cold rooms. the air con goes up to 25 degrees but still feels like its just blowing out cold air and then it resets itself to 21 degrees after a while anyway. lack of a variety of food and the food is all packet....they even brought out a packet to show a customer when he asked what was in the food. only one are to eat and drink which means that if you want a quiet meal you have to put up with people watching the football next to you. breakfast is rubbish and poor choice too. i would stay here for one or to nights and bring some blankets.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always welcome guest feedback as we feel this is key in being able to improve our services.

I am glad to hear that you thought the staff were nice and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

With regards to the air conditioning unit in your room, I am sorry to hear that it did not meet your needs. For future reference, we have a number of heaters that we can give out to guests should the unit not be sufficient. I apologise if this was not communicated to you during your stay.

Since your stay with us, we have had a television fitted in our bar area. We undersatnd that not all of our guests are interested in watching football and so we have tried to tempt those that are into the bar and away from the restaurant where other guests may want to dine in peace.

Your feedback regarding breakfast is also greately appreciated. Breakfast is a key focus for the hotel and we are always looking for ways to improve and better our product and quality.

I fully understand that this stay did not meet your expectations or satisfaction, however I hope that I have offered sufficient explanations and reassurance that you may decide to visit us again and allow us to meet and exceed your requirements.

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

A great place to break your trip off the busy M4. Easy to find, cheap and great breakfast options.
A well stocked bar with good coffee in the foyer with helpfull staff on the front desk.
Breakfast states continental, but it is a buffet with cereal, fruit, breads and 2 or 3 hot options of sausages, beans and scrambled eggs. It's not the ritz but at less than £50 for 2 including breakfast then make the most of it. Comfortable no fuss room with sofa aswell.

Room Tip: We had one with a sofa too at no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasuretoserve007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing such a positive review.
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be to your satisfaction.

Your feedback on our breakfast service and the friendliness of our staff is fantastic and I will be sure to pass on your encouraging comments to the rest of the team.

I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Swindon West again in the near future

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,464 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 25 in Swindon
503 reviews
3.3 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Property: Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Address: Frankland Road | Blagrove, Swindon SN5 8UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West hotel and benefit from a great location within easy reach of business parks, the M4 motorway and Swindon town centre.This contemporary hotel offers great value accommodations in Swindon with free Wi-Fi, free parking and breakfast with hot and continental items included in all room rates. Spend your evening with friends over dinner and drinks in the informal lounge. Alternatively, kick back and relax in your air conditioned guestroom and watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with a cup of tea or coffee. Get extra comfortable when you decide between the choice firm or soft pillows!The Holiday Inn Express Swindon West is a popular choice for business travellers due to its proximity to the motorway network and Swindon's business hubs. Windmill Hill Business Park and RWE npower are within 1 mile while Delta Business Park and Nationwide's Head Office are both under 5 miles away. The hotel's 4 conference rooms also provide a great setting for meetings and can accommodate up to 56 delegates.Families and leisure travellers choose our Swindon hotel as a comfortable stopover en route to the West Country, the Cotswolds, Bristol and Bath or when visiting nearby McArthur Glen Outlet Village for bargain designer clothes. Holiday Inn Express Swindon West offers great value for families as under 18 year olds stay free when sharing with their parents and all guests enjoy breakfast included. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished, come and check out our cool new look on your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West m4, Jct 16 Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing