We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Nice clean hotel and close to the M4. Holiday Inn Express are more basic / budget hotel but this hotel is clean, friendly and is one of the best basic hotels I have stayed in, would not hesitate in using again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H-Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for such a positive review.

I am so glad that everything you experienced was to your satisafction and it is fantastic to hear that you feel we are one of the best hotels you have stayed in.

The team and I very much look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    267
    103
    26
    12
See reviews for
146
198
34
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I have been to this hotel on numerous occasions for training courses and its always a safe bet. Its clean and tidy and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is below par but the dinners were always spot on.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dontaylor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is fantastic to hear that you visit us time and time again and your comments regarding the staff and cleanliness are very much appreciated.

Breakfast is a key focus of the hotel and we are always looking at ways to improve the quality and service, any feedback regarding this is always welcome.

I do hope your training courses continue allowing us to welcome you back, once again, to the Holiday Inn Express Swindon West

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Once again we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in February and March while visiting the area.
We were greeted by very pleasant and friendly staff from those on reception to the lady clearing away the breakfast dishes. We could not fault the hotel and we enjoyed an evening meal and very relaxing evening in the lounge. We will most definitely return in the future. Full marks to everyone you made us feel very much at home. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review.

I am glad that you felt you were able to relax and feel comforatble at the hotel and to hear that you cannot fault us is amazing! I will be sure to pass on all of your kind words to the rest of the team

I do hope we can expect another return visit from you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Swindon West.

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Not stayed at this one before but had good service from the reception and was surprised at how quiet the room was as this is on a motorway junction. Will look to use it again when I am in the area as it is a reasonably placed stopping off point for next day meetings in the west.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKGolfer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel.

As a first time guest in our hotel, I am so glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that we exceeded your expectations. Delivering great customer service and a great product is a huge focus for the hotel and to hear that you will look to stay with us again is fantastic.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed here in January. Room was warm and very clean. Decorations were up to scratch; bathroom clean; the fan did not seem to be working so mirror steamed up but a small point. Staff were welcoming. Did not use cafe/restaurant. Found it quiet and was a convenient spot for us Would stay again - first time in a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MegiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

As a first time guest in an Express I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that things were to your satisfaction.

We very much welcome all feedback from guests as it only allows us to improve our service and our product. Your comment regarding the fan in the bedrrom has been passed on to our maintenence technician to ensure it is returned to a good working order.

I do hope the team and I can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Swindon West in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Booked two family rooms for us and our grandaughter's family....Lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds...Staff and service....friendly and warm...Easy to find...I booked in advance, so paid a very good price to include buffet style breakfast....which was ample...All in all... very good.. highly recommend and we will be staying again soon ...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorquayLandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for such a positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Holiday Inn Express Swindon West again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here one night last year, and we were perfectly happy with our stay. We found it well located (and easily found, being next to the highway), with a large room which was comfortable, clean, and luckily not cold, as other reviewers have found it to be.
Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiwithjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your comments regarding the staff, comfort and cleanliness are very much appreciated and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team.

I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express again in the near future

Kind Regards

Lauren McGinn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
3.3 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Property: Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Address: Frankland Road | Blagrove, Swindon SN5 8UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West hotel and benefit from a great location within easy reach of business parks, the M4 motorway and Swindon town centre.This contemporary hotel offers great value accommodations in Swindon with free Wi-Fi, free parking and breakfast with hot and continental items included in all room rates. Spend your evening with friends over dinner and drinks in the informal lounge. Alternatively, kick back and relax in your air conditioned guestroom and watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with a cup of tea or coffee. Get extra comfortable when you decide between the choice firm or soft pillows!The Holiday Inn Express Swindon West is a popular choice for business travellers due to its proximity to the motorway network and Swindon's business hubs. Windmill Hill Business Park and RWE npower are within 1 mile while Delta Business Park and Nationwide's Head Office are both under 5 miles away. The hotel's 4 conference rooms also provide a great setting for meetings and can accommodate up to 56 delegates.Families and leisure travellers choose our Swindon hotel as a comfortable stopover en route to the West Country, the Cotswolds, Bristol and Bath or when visiting nearby McArthur Glen Outlet Village for bargain designer clothes. Holiday Inn Express Swindon West offers great value for families as under 18 year olds stay free when sharing with their parents and all guests enjoy breakfast included. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished, come and check out our cool new look on your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West m4, Jct 16 Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing