We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed here many times whilst visiting friends in the area and have never been disappointed. We stayed for 2 nights as it was my birthday and wanted a short break. The staff as always were efficient and friendly and had a quick check in and as always the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We got a good rate for the 2 nights which made it even more appealing and cant fault it for value. The breakfast was good and plentiful and more than adequate for our needs. We look forward to returning here in the future and can recommend it if you want somewhere clean and comfortable near to the motorway to stay. Thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms and even the rooms on the motorway side are quiet due to the glazed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanHykeham_lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your review.
It is always nice to get positive reviews from our regular guests and I am pleased to hear that we delivered another great stay for you.
The team here work really hard to ensure that every guest gets a great experience and we hope to see you in the near future.
Happy Birthday to you too!

Thanks again
Andy
Andy Gelleburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed overnight for weekend break Staff very welcoming and helpful. Free parking very close to entrance . Everything you need in budget hotel., Room clean and comfortable, stayed on ground floor next to motorway but no noise . Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Good Morning.
Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our hotel.
I am pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you in the near future.

Andy
Andy Gelleburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed on a 1 night whilst travelling to Wales we arrived about 9.30 we were greeted by a friendly chap who booked us in with little fuss and gave us directions and advise on where we could get something to eat. Room was clean tidy and well maintained, parking was included in the room rate which was very good we booked an offer price on line of £40 for the room including breakfast for both of us. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with a good choice for this rate.
Staff in the morning were equally helpful. This Hotel is a great location right beside the M4. This is very good if you can get the offer rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am pleased you found us to be friendly, helpful and great value.
All over the Christmas period we will be selling rooms from £39 (check the website for the best offers), so if you are back in the Swindon area or just passing through please think of us.

Thanks again

Andy
Andy Gelleburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

To the manager / Stella
The white girl at the reception was unhelpful with no smile on her face I stayed on the 1st and 2nd November 2013 with my partner and 2 kids The 1st was booked on line . We liked the room and everything so went to stay again on 2nd but the girl on duty said she will do the room ready . We said ok will be back in 20 min . We go to our room in 30 minutes and the bD not done . We phone her and she says she is busy . We have paid not to get rude reply. Pls see to this . She comes with the sheets in 10 minutes and doesn't do the bed for the kids . And plus side there is no cover for their duvet .
Can't go back to Swindon holiday inn express. I could have asked my money back and walked a out with my family . But I paid with my card and was late too.
Need a smile and should be helpfull , charged me £66.50 for that night . Pls talk to the girl who was on duty yesterday after 7.pm 2/11/2013
Regards
Fi C

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Good Morning,
I am sorry to hear of the experience you had at our hotel and I can assure you that we take all complaints and feedback very seriously.
I have sent you a message directly for you to discuss the matter with me and I hope we can get this situation resolved.
Following your comments, I have reviewed the training of the front desk team and this should help to ensure we deliver the level of service expected.
Thank you for your feedback.

Andy
Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a nice comfortable & clean hotel. The staff were very welcoming & friendly. The included breakfast, in the morning, was extremely good, consisting of both hot & cold buffet. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you very much for the feed back you have given about our hotel.
Its always a pleasure to receive positive comments, however I have noticed that the value score you have given is a little lower than the other scores.
If you wish to contact me directly to discuss this then please feel free to do so
thanks again

Leigh Andrews
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the Holiday inn express at Swindon with a Newmarket trip to Colours of the cotswolds .
I must say having read reviews about Newmarket trips I was a little sceptical but I was pleasantly suprised - the whole weekend was lovely . The hotel is very modern has all the facilities of a good hotel i e large screen tv nice bathroom with toiletries and plenty of towels tea and coffee making facilities . Everything was very clean and well kept . The staff were very pleasant and happy to help .The only thing I think it could improve on is the food our evening meals ( included in our holiday price ) was just below average - only two choices on our first night non of which suited my husband . The trip itself was excellent and very well organised and ran to clockwork thanks to Hayley our tour manager and Paul our coach driver . I can highly recommend The Colours of the Cotswold trip it was one of the most interesting short trips I have been on .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhoultby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased that you found the accommodation to your liking and I have passed your comments onto the team and onto the tour company.
The set menu offered to you was arranged in advance with the tour group, but if you have any particular requirements please let either them or us know directly and we will be happy to offer you an alternative.

Thanks again for visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Andy
Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for one night with my husband and daughter, I could not fault it, the staff are wonderful.

You just need more tables for breakfast if there are coach parties staying, had some old ladies from a coach party trying to sit at our table before we had even had the chance to stand up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Your comments about breakfast have been noted and we will be reviewing how we seat coach parties at breakfast time to ensure that there is plenty of space for all our guests to enjoy their free breakfast.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Laura Carr
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,634 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 25 in Swindon
2,214 reviews
3.3 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
697 reviews
4 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Address: Frankland Road | Blagrove, Swindon SN5 8UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £35 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West hotel and benefit from a great location within easy reach of business parks, the M4 motorway and Swindon town centre.This contemporary hotel offers great value accommodations in Swindon with free Wi-Fi, free parking and breakfast with hot and continental items included in all room rates. Spend your evening with friends over dinner and drinks in the informal lounge. Alternatively, kick back and relax in your air conditioned guestroom and watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with a cup of tea or coffee. Get extra comfortable when you decide between the choice firm or soft pillows!The Holiday Inn Express Swindon West is a popular choice for business travellers due to its proximity to the motorway network and Swindon's business hubs. Windmill Hill Business Park and RWE npower are within 1 mile while Delta Business Park and Nationwide's Head Office are both under 5 miles away. The hotel's 4 conference rooms also provide a great setting for meetings and can accommodate up to 56 delegates.Families and leisure travellers choose our Swindon hotel as a comfortable stopover en route to the West Country, the Cotswolds, Bristol and Bath or when visiting nearby McArthur Glen Outlet Village for bargain designer clothes. Holiday Inn Express Swindon West offers great value for families as under 18 year olds stay free when sharing with their parents and all guests enjoy breakfast included. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished, come and check out our cool new look on your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West m4, Jct 16 Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing