We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here overnight on route from Gatwick airport to South Wales and we were really impressed with the service,value and quality. We were given a warm welcome on our arrival-I think first impressions count,so we were very happy with this. Our room was very comfortable,the beds were super comfy,the shower was really powerful and the room itself was spotlessly clean. It was great to have free wifi and a complementary breakfast,which was really lovely with lots of choice and prepared very nicely.
We would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it to our friends.
Thank you Holiday Inn for a great end to our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livvyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for your feedback about our hotel.

I hope the holiday was as good as your stay with us?

It really is nice to get positive feedback and the team are pleased their efforts have been recognised.
It would be great to see you again whether you are going away somewhere exotic or just for a weekend to Bath, The Cotswolds or Swindon itself.

Thanks again

Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Having stayed overnight on a trip to Cheltenham races last week, I felt I would review this hotel to give my honest opinion.

When staying anywhere, I think the three things to comment on are 1. How friendly/helpful the staff are, 2. The standard of food on offer, 3, The comfort/cleanliness of the rooms

Two out of three aint bad, however, I feel that the breakfast was a let down. It was ok if you just wanted cereal, toast, fruit etc, however, if you fancy the works for a cooked breakfast, this is not the place to stay. The only hot food on offer was sausages, scrambled egg and beans. There was no fried eggs, bacon, hash browns, mushrooms, tomatoes, black pudding. Ingredients you would expect from a cooked breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am pleased that you found the team helpful and our cleanliness standards to be excellent, but disappointed with our free breakfast offer.
We offer a wide selection of items to suit most of our guests and the feedback is generally quite positive.
I have spoken to the tour agent that you booked through and they have agreed to alter their description of the breakfast to prevent any future confusion.
Thanks again for your views and we hope to see you again.

Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night en route to Longleat and enjoyed our stay. We booked through Laterooms and only paid £42, which included breakfast. Reception staff were polite and helpful, the hotel and room were both very clean and breakfast was nice too. Even though the hotel is next to the motorway, there was hardly any noise. My only gripe was that our mattress was quite firm, but that was just personal preference. If we need accommodation in Swindon again, we would definitely stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Britsontour2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Good afternoon and thank you for your review of our hotel.
I am pleased you found your recent stay enjoyable and good value.
The rates on online travel agents websites are always the same or more than booking direct with us (and you don't get to collect our IHG Reward points), but we are pleased you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for one night. arrived rather late after a family party and guy on reception was very friendly and efficient. Room very clean and not hot and stuffy like hotels can sometimes be. Could hear some motorway noise and what sounded like the air conditioning unit but not enough to bother us. Lovely comfortable bed and extra pillows and duvet available in room if required. Breakfast was included and although not full English not available, plenty of croissants,cereal,fruit, toast, eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMgdjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for your review.

We aim to be all you need for a short break and I am pleased that the experience was a pleasant one.
If you get the chance please let us know the names of the team members who have impressed you as we like to reward good service within the team.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Andy
Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

On the way home from the airport and booked this hotel.Location is great just off the moterway.Its cosy and the staff are human and helpful.The rooms well planned and compact.A nice breakfast to start the day.Ideal for a night or two.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seajadeguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Good Evening and thank you for your feedback.
It is really nice to receive such positive comments and I have shared them with the team.
Hope to see you again soon.

Andy
Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here on Saturday night for one night and enjoyed our stay.

Room was modern and clean, bed comfy and breakfast good. Great value stay!

Lots of parking and hotel is just off M4. We requested a room at the back of the hotel as we are light sleepers, as I wasn't sure how noisy the front rooms would be. The breakfast room overlooked the M4 motorway, although you couldn't hear any traffic, so maybe they have triple glazing.

Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Our rooms on the motorway side are all triple glazed, but we are happy to allocate our guests where they prefer in the building. (as long as we have the rooms available)
Thank you for the glowing review and we hope to see you again.

Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

First time stay in a Holiday Inn Express, very enjoyable, breakfast was a little different if you enjoy a full english breakfast but still enjoyable nevertheless, would certainly stay again. Very easy access to the motorway junction.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Good Morning and thank you for the comments.
It is lovely to have feedback from our first- time guests.
I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our free breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Andy Gelleburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,636 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 25 in Swindon
2,221 reviews
3.3 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
699 reviews
4 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Address: Frankland Road | Blagrove, Swindon SN5 8UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £34 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West hotel and benefit from a great location within easy reach of business parks, the M4 motorway and Swindon town centre.This contemporary hotel offers great value accommodations in Swindon with free Wi-Fi, free parking and breakfast with hot and continental items included in all room rates. Spend your evening with friends over dinner and drinks in the informal lounge. Alternatively, kick back and relax in your air conditioned guestroom and watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with a cup of tea or coffee. Get extra comfortable when you decide between the choice firm or soft pillows!The Holiday Inn Express Swindon West is a popular choice for business travellers due to its proximity to the motorway network and Swindon's business hubs. Windmill Hill Business Park and RWE npower are within 1 mile while Delta Business Park and Nationwide's Head Office are both under 5 miles away. The hotel's 4 conference rooms also provide a great setting for meetings and can accommodate up to 56 delegates.Families and leisure travellers choose our Swindon hotel as a comfortable stopover en route to the West Country, the Cotswolds, Bristol and Bath or when visiting nearby McArthur Glen Outlet Village for bargain designer clothes. Holiday Inn Express Swindon West offers great value for families as under 18 year olds stay free when sharing with their parents and all guests enjoy breakfast included. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished, come and check out our cool new look on your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West m4, Jct 16 Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing