We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Swindon
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at the de vere village for two nights on a bed and breakfast basis. We could not fault the hotel in anyway. We stayed in a standard double room and was amazed with the size, very comfy bed and the room also had a sofa which was a bonus. The staff were brilliant, very helpful and they went out of there way to help, the staff in the restaurants were also A1. We had a brilliant night on Friday at the Tom Jones Tribute, an excellent evening, Martin Jarvis put on a brilliant performance, very well organised and the meal was also very good, great value for the money we paid.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 151 which over looked the inner quad, it was very quiet and we got a perfect night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flitzylooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,998 - 2,004 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Birthday treat for Mum. We had a fab overnight stay with a spacious king room, use of leisure facilities and cabaret evening with a Tom Jones tribute night (Martin Jarvis). Brilliant atmosphere, great price and very well organised by the efficient staff in all areas of the hotel. 'Tom' was amazing and very well received by alll who attended, he was obviously well used to a lively female audience who made the most throwing their ample and very skimpy underwear. Well done Village, we'll definately return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 121 which was overlooking the garden area, other family guests were on 120 which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time last week and really enjoyed it. There is a pub and an Italian restaurant in the hotel that were both very good. Also a movie theater, bowling alley, and two take out Indian restaurants right next door. Beneath the hotel is a very nice fitness center with all kinds of group classes and a pool.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Last night we held Miss Swindon/Wiltshire 2013 in the venue.
Not only was the event a fantastic success and the venue a great setting all staff members were polite and friendly and went the extra mile including Jarrod Shear who was helping us throughout the day and catering for our every need.
We have been organising these events for 10 years and we would highly recommend this venue following our experience.
Please extend our gratitude to all that helped, judged and attended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lshafik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 1 night spa stay the hotel was lovely very modern very welcoming, we had full use of spa and gym facilities, we had a facial in the health club was amazing very relaxed and lovely staff.
We had a 3 course meal in the evening with choice of both restaurants food was great very good choice and again staff were so friendly.
The stay was nice tho a group of stags seem to make so much noise in the evening below us but staff soon controlled the situation and apologies to us the following morning that wouldn't stop me stayin here again very recommended for a spa weekend :-))
Finely I forgot breakfast was great had everything such a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This was a business trip and I didn't expect much for the £87/night hotel I booked. I have to say I was very impressed with the room. It was Radisson hotel standard, maybe even better. The staff were very friendly and with a Starbucks on site you can't lose. When in Swindon I won't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rps0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed on a Thursday night, and although busy with businessmen the hotel is big with lots of lounge space so it didn't feel cramped. We booked the Upper Deck room which was well worth the price we paid. The room is large with lots of space, including a walk in wardrobe, but like others have said its very dark with lots of soft lighting. The bed was big and comfy and the Bose sound system was amazing, as was the Starbucks refreshments. We booked a table in the Italian restaurant Buca di beppo and the food was lovely. The drinks were pricey but as you expect in a hotel. Breakfast next day was a buffet with lots of choice from cereal and pastry to full English. We didn't get time to use the pool but this was a good size and looked clean. My partner used the gym and he said the equipment was modern and to a good standard. On the complex there is a cinema, bowling alley and lots of places to eat. Across the road is a leisure centre, large Asda and a few shops including Harvester. About 15 mins drive away is the Swindon designer outlet which is worth a visit. This is our 2nd stay here and we would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly2005x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.8 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swindon
725 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
4.1 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
4.2 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Swindon

Address: Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £37 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Swindon 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Swindon is situated on Shaw Ridge Leisure Park and 3 miles from Swindon Town Centre. The Leisure Park has a bowling alley, multi screen cinema, restaurant, Pizza Hut and a public house. Within walking distance is an ice skating rink, a small shopping area with supermarket, post office, pharmacy, petrol station. Great Western Designer Outlet Village is within a 10 minute walk. Village Hotel Swindon has 147 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Village Hotel Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon De Vere Shaw Ridge
Village Hotel Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing