We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delux Family Room everything it is meant to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Swindon
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delux Family Room everything it is meant to be”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We recently had to travel down south and decided to make a night if it so picked this hotel for facilities and price. What a fab night away. Arrived and headed straight to pool followed by great meal in the Italian restaurant. Delux room had lots of room for us 4 as well as proper beds for the kids. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    698
    390
    138
    80
See reviews for
406
793
77
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just been to my fourth comedy night at the De Vere hotel in west Swindon. These are really good nights out for groups of friends or work colleges. Excellent value for only £10.00. Beware though. If you use the table service during the performances, they do add a service charge. Feel your glasses before hand, and during the break.

Room Tip: Get there early and have a meal in the Victory Pub. Also good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have visited this hotel with my wife and found this resort is suitable for us as location near west shooping center. I got upper deck room but without a/c. They provide a biscuit and coffee in room. The staff very friendly. There are swimming pool, jakozi, sauna, steam room and gym. The breakfast was nice and staff there are lovely and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yamim054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Once found, the hotel was on a large site. The entrance hall is large with the reception desk. Once booked in, follow the signs to your allocated room. Then the first bit of disappointment. The room was large but the dark brown walls made it very gloomy and the small lights did not help. Depending on your room and the window, it can be pleasant. We had a large hedge outside which also made it dark. The bed was hard (two singles pushed together) so don't lay in the middle! First night was a special arranged meal but the other meals were not exceptional. Staff were very good and friendly. |On the first floor, look for the room number signs to find you way from "The Hub". Meeting rooms were dark but otherwise pleasant. Hotel now needs a revamp!

Room Tip: If you want the window open, pick one away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dormouse39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milford haven,west wales
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Comfy rooms at the village , ideal for business and pleasure stays , I cannot fault the food and particularly the breakfast which was well above average for hotel food , well situated and easy to find ,within walking distance of two Indians and a large Asda

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyhay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife & I stayed here over easter 2014
the room was comfortable,the breakfast was very tasty & the gym was fantastic with loads of equipment with a dedicated weights room/section, hotel is opposite to a large asda, bowling ally, cinema which may prove handy during your stay,the pool was rather small though,we would defo stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetervCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, but will never do so again! The drab interior should have put us off immediately. The room was dark and dimly lit, it didn't feel or smell very clean. Our cups were not cleaned during our stay. No toiletries and the loo paper could have been used as sand-paper. Breakfast was disgusting. The bacon must have been cooked the previous night and warmed up in the morning as it was very tough and couldn't be cut with a knife. The mushrooms were cooked/heated to within an inch of their lives, so brown I thought they were stewing steak. The sausages were either underdone or overdone, none being done correctly. The table felt sticky. We were given brown sugar for a pot of tea. Had to ask for milk for the tea, ask again for a teaspoon and finally ask again for a knife when I got my toast. Each time the waitress gave me what we asked for, she said "Here you are my darling". Not the response I would expect from a young waitress to a customer. There was no customer service in this hotel and we won't be using it again. The dining room is covered with photos, some good, some amusing and one in particular down right disgusting. An elephant with its trunk inside another elephants back passage. Not what I want to see when I am eating, but it sums up the hotel very well

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
4.2 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,004 reviews
2.8 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
671 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
4.1 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 25 in Swindon
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Swindon

Property: Village Hotel Swindon
Address: Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Swindon 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Swindon is situated on Shaw Ridge Leisure Park and 3 miles from Swindon Town Centre. The Leisure Park has a bowling alley, multi screen cinema, restaurant, Pizza Hut and a public house. Within walking distance is an ice skating rink, a small shopping area with supermarket, post office, pharmacy, petrol station. Great Western Designer Outlet Village is within a 10 minute walk. Village Hotel Swindon has 147 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon De Vere Shaw Ridge
Village Hotel Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing