We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Travelling from Cardiff to London Airport for flight home, spent one nite in Swindon. Hotel was convenient had all the necessary amenities. Good food at reasonable prices and a well furnished gym.
Only complaint was that the mattress was lumpy.
Staff was great and very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher rooms supposed to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mantasatnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review we have noted your comments.

We are excited that this hotel will be having a bedroom refurbishment that is due to start on 20th May 2013 and is scheduled to be completed on 1st September 2013.

This will include:-
All new soft furnishings, New bedside and reading lamps, new beds, new mattress toppers, bathroom acid clean and redecoration through out, plus corridor re-decoration and new lift lobbys.

We do hope you come back in the future to see the new look bedrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    254
    103
    38
    12
See reviews for
164
211
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here after attending a ball in the hotel. The staff at the check in were helpful and the dinner served at the event was tasty, hot and well served by attentive staff. Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of cooked and healthy dishes.

The only disappointment was the bedroom; the mattress seemed to be well worn, the shower pressure was weak and the heating was noisy (it was a very cold night for late April). However, the weekend rate was very good value for money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night as a stopover en route to the Badminton Horse Trials. It was booked through a web site at a greatly reduced price I am glad to say. The staff were very friendly and helpful but were let down by their management. We didn't have time to take advantage of what seemed to be a very good fitness suite but did take an evening meal there. Between being seated in a virtually empty restaurant and getting a very average main course took well over and hour, nearer an hour and a half. Granted there was a function on at the same time but a hotel of such a size should have been able to cope. Coupled with the fact they had no dry ginger at all of any kind as a mixer at the bar left me feeling a little unhappy but I had only paid half the regular room rate. The room was again average, nothing special. Between Premier Inn full price and this at full price, the former wins hands down. Its an OK hotel for a stop over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bracken3Haslemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This Hotel is very nice, comfortable accomadtion but do not use the Restaurant in the evening if they are busy as you will wait around an hour for each course. The food choices are not very good, they are small portions for the price you pay. The Breakfast was very good with alot of choice which was buffet style.

Room Tip: We asked for quiet rooms, which they were and the rooms were on the 3rd floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed for Badminton, good value, enjoyed the pool, food ok, room good, shower really weedy. I have long hair and it took twice as long to wash it which was disappointing but it was the only thing that was sub standard. All the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here May bank holiday weekend
Nice hotel, we had a meal in the restaurant which was average! The crispy belly of pork wasn't crispy it was soggy and the pork was very chewy ! The waitress assured us she would pass on our comments to the chef, but we didn't get any feedback.
Not one of Marriott's best hotels but not too expensive either.
Rooms were fine, bar area was nice
Breakfast was chaotic but it was a bank holiday weekend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skintbint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Really easy to book, accomodated us in a quiet room as we had our dog with us (some rooms allow this) with a rollaway bed for our 2 year old. Friendly staff, clean room & hotel, good breakfasts, enjoyed the pool, we also had no problem finding hotel, as others had reported. Had a fab break. Only negative for us was lack of choice for veggie meals in main resturant, so we ate out at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swindon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swindon Marriott Hotel

Property: Swindon Marriott Hotel
Address: Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England (Formerly Marriott Swindon Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swindon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaintly sitting on the outskirts of historically Old Town, the Swindon Marriott Hotel boast a reputation for outgoing service and unmatched amenities. Each guest room of our traditional hotel continues to exemplify luxury for both business and leisure guests alike. Plan a retreat to our tranquil sanctuary and indulge yourself in one of the largest leisure clubs in Swindon, our relaxing on-site spa or enjoy a walk in our beautiful private gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swindon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Swindon
Swindon Marriott Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing