We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very stylish hotel, staff all very smart and friendly. The spa was my favourite part. Restaurant staff were particularly friendly and helpful, food great. Everywhere very luxurious and chic, enjoyed the weekend away very much. It's just a shame the attention to detail couldn't have spread to the limescale stains in the bathroom toilet, everywhere else was spotless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndacanning1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear lyndacanning1959

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    254
    103
    38
    12
See reviews for
164
211
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston Candover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great hotel clean stylish rooms great food good choice of menu,friendly helpful staff great amenities ,pool,steam room,gym,sauna.all you need for a relaxing weekend or more..far enough away from town to be quite and restful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulacharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear paulacharman

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Booked a weekend stay last minute when I saw a great deal on offer, it would appear most of the other guests did the same. The pool was a big draw but we were slightly disappointed, it was quite small and the children's section was really shallow and only suitable for toddlers, it was quite crowded which may explain why it felt dirtier than I would have expected from Marriott, especially the bottom of the pool which felt greasy. Staff were pleasant and helpful though and the room was up to standard, a couple of coupons for free milk and cookies for our child was a nice touch. Great location to explore Oxford / Cotswolds etc. from

Room Tip: If breakfast is not included with your room, paying for a room upgrade which includes breakfast may...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A13JWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear A13JWC

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey As well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Wife and I stayed here on a reward weekend for free.

The rooms should have been £69 per night which is amazing value.

Very clean and tidy room and en-suite compared to more expensive places. Nice bar and nice looking pool.

We enjoyed drinks on the small but pleasant rear patio on our first evening and the breakfasts on both days were excellent.

A little noise from outside on the Friday night due to a party but it didn't disturb us too much

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustCheckinBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear JustCheckinBristol

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey As well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was pleasantly surprising. It has a nice pool area with steam,sauna and hot tub. It would not take you to be shy though as people dining and walking outside can see in. It's a bit disturbing. There are some frosted panels across the windows but large enough gaps for spectators . The staff here are extremely friendly and nothing is too much to ask . I requested a small fridge and it was promptly brought to my room . I had trouble finding a telephone number and they assisted me with a positive result . A very nice breakfast hot and cold on offer . The food in house is very tasty and reasonably priced . Bed is very much up to the Marriott standard of extreme comfort . Oh and they have tennis courts outside and tables and chairs when the weather is nicer . Would consider a return visit .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie_champagne2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear annie_champagne2004,
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback to TripAdvisor,

We value all feedback from all our guests informing us about their experience. I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay also that our staff made you feel welcome. We look forward welcoming you again. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Checkin was smooth and the 2 lifts were always available and came really quickly when called. The staff were very friendly and enquired about our 4 month old daughter and said good morning etc very nice. The hotel's pool area was brilliant too with the children's section and the temp was good. Massive car parking facilities and one of the cleanest and well appointed rooms/bathrooms on a stay I have ever had. Breakfast on the next morning was of a high quality and we were seated quickly even though the hotel was busy as it was Easter. Checkout was as swift as checkin and we were on our way in minutes. Would not hesitate to return or recommend. It is not always true the saying you get what you pay for. We paid very little and got a lot from this hotel. Well done to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RingOandCrystaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback to trip advisor,
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Regards
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hackpen suite is a great room! Spacious, fab bed, and decent size lounge area with a table to dine on too.... I liked it a lot.

The in room breakfast though was awful. Luke warm food, soggy toast and clearly written requests ignored. Replaced on first day and have to admit I didn't think they'd consider getting it wrong twice, but they did. Sure they knocked the tray charge off the bill, but I'd had two bad breakfast experiences... Not cool.

I'd stay again, but room only.

Room Tip: If you can find a good deal book their suites.. forget breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinonostante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback to TripAdvisor,

We value all feedback from all our guests informing us about their experience. I am very glad you have enjoyed your room during your stay. I apologise for the room service breakfast experience, which have been passed on to the management team to address your concerns.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swindon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swindon Marriott Hotel

Property: Swindon Marriott Hotel
Address: Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England (Formerly Marriott Swindon Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swindon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaintly sitting on the outskirts of historically Old Town, the Swindon Marriott Hotel boast a reputation for outgoing service and unmatched amenities. Each guest room of our traditional hotel continues to exemplify luxury for both business and leisure guests alike. Plan a retreat to our tranquil sanctuary and indulge yourself in one of the largest leisure clubs in Swindon, our relaxing on-site spa or enjoy a walk in our beautiful private gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swindon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Swindon
Swindon Marriott Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing