We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swindon Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Yucaipa, CA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We wanted a place between Stonehenge and the Cotswolds that would be less pricy for a family of four. This fit the bill for us, with being a Marriott Elite member which gave us free WiFi and two free breakfasts. The breakfast was excellent! They also have a complete fitness club on site which pleased the exercise enthusiasts. Quiet setting, great WiFi and nice staff.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Yucaipa_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Dan_Yucaipa_CA

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    244
    101
    36
    12
See reviews for
159
199
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puchenau
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have been staying at the Marriott Swindon for 5 nights on business. The room was comfortable, bathroom excellent, both spotless clean. Food and Beverage experience ranging from Breakfast in the restaurant, through the bar to Room Service. Breakfast was an English experience of the better kind and in the bar and Room Service there are some dishes certainly worth trying. Staff, especially in F&B were very attentive, not just to the guests, but also in helping each other. The manager sweeping the outside of the terrace is quite a common sight... All in all a good Marriott experience...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mighty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mighty83

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

An overnight B&B stay. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious with very comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast was good and facilities we used were fine although the changing facilities could have been somewhat cleaner and two hair driers were out of order.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanS1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear JanS1750

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I often stay at this hotel for work, all the staff here very friendly and helpful. You're always greeted with a smile. Breakfast is free for Gold and Platinum Marriott members and it's got a good selection, alternatively, you can grab a breakfast goody bag to go just ask the staff for one.

Rooms are generally very clean and kept in good conditions, the bathroom decor could do with some refurbishment as well.

Food is ok, just a short walk from the hotel there are local restaurants or you can grab a taxi to venture further into Swindon town. Overall, nice pleasant stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creativestartravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear creativestartravel
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for two nights on a B&B basis and 'free' evening meal on the first night.

The positives:

Friendly staff
Quiet location
Walking distance into Swindon 'old' town

The negatives:

Service was painfully slow in the restaurant in the evening
There was no natural light in the bar and no outside seating, so, although it was a beautiful evening, we had the choice between sitting in the gloom with no access to windows or walking into town - we chose to do the latter
The pool was very small, seemed dirty and the changing areas were filthy. I got a sore throat after going into the water - I'm sure I picked up a bug from the pool

I love the Marriott brand but I won't be going back to this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Micra 1
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as here on TripAdvisor. I can ensure you that we follow a very strict water testing procedure and I have I’ve been informed by our independent water hygiene company that catching any such ‘bugs’ in our pool is very highly unlikely, our water is tested every two hours and we have one of the best hygiene ratings throughout Marriot UK. I can only apologise if you felt that our changing rooms where not up to standard.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.



Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guets Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were looking for a Hotel for just one night to break up our long journey from Mid Wales
to Andover. We wanted somewhere welcoming and where we could relax after a long journey and have a nice meal in the restaurant and the hotel delivered The hotel is spotlessly clean. Check in was very efficient and friendly. We always try to stay at a Marriott where possible as we are Marriott Rewards members and the hotel is everything you expect from a 4* Marriott. I would also like to mention the staff in the bar/restaurant were particularly friendly and efficient and gave an excellent service. The only reason I have not given a 5 star rating is that our hotel room on floor 4 was close to the elevators and the noise from the elevators did keep us awake until late and woke us early! which was a little annoying. Would definitely recommend hotel and would definitely stay again. Did not stay long enough to enjoy the pool and gym.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are not next to the elevators as you will hear them going up and down till late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Margaret_OWales

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford,UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel last saturday 10th of May,Arrived at the hotel around 5 pm checked in was quick and we requested a room at the 4th floor, which was granted by the receptionist,After taking all our luggage to the room, We went straight to the pool so the kids will enjoy swimming. Also we were given free cookies and milk for the kids so they consumed it after swimming.Just when we get back to our room the lobby at the hotel were full of guest from a wedding party that you could hardly pass through,I don't know why they let those people stay the whole area of reception,which is very unconvenient for other guest at the hotel,Fourth floor was quite the whole evening so our stay was very good,We had our breakfast in the morning which is very good but on my personal view comparing the breakfast at hilton hotel,i prefer Hilton than Marriot.but overall stay was lovely,I can recommend this to anyone who wish to stay.Thank you very much to all the staff for our lovely stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear enad14

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey as well as on here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
#20 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swindon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swindon Marriott Hotel

Property: Swindon Marriott Hotel
Address: Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England (Formerly Marriott Swindon Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swindon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaintly sitting on the outskirts of historically Old Town, the Swindon Marriott Hotel boast a reputation for outgoing service and unmatched amenities. Each guest room of our traditional hotel continues to exemplify luxury for both business and leisure guests alike. Plan a retreat to our tranquil sanctuary and indulge yourself in one of the largest leisure clubs in Swindon, our relaxing on-site spa or enjoy a walk in our beautiful private gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Swindon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Swindon
Swindon Marriott Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing