We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely at Christmas and food was amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely at Christmas and food was amazing”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a table for Christmas, there was 16 of us in total and the service was fantastic. Good value for money and the room rate if you booked both was great too. I'd defo recommend this hotel for any big staff or family parties. Also may I add the rooms were beautiful. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words, we work hard to deliver exceptional customer service, and we are delighted you were happy with our newly refurbished bedrooms, events service and festive menu. We have passed on your comments to celebrate with our teams.

We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future,

Kind Regard,

Lucy R.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    262
    107
    39
    13
See reviews for
169
220
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Enjoyed one of the last "Tesco Clubcard" breaks available with Marriott. Lovely room and facilities. Had to advise that the radio (as part of the TV) didn't work and this was remedied very quickly. Only slight disappointment was that the TV "teletext" facility only gave the option for subtitles - on or off - but no programme details. However, the facilities, food and staff were excellent. Despite an almost full house on the Saturday, and the dining room being very busy even at 7.30 am on Sunday morning there was always a good supply of food and staff available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear David S

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel the room was very very nice the staff were friendly and helpful the only downside I had was that the wifi had to be paid for were as other less stared hotels it was free and the cost of the wifi was alot

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear lee f

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on a coach tour deal and were more than impressed. We had 2 very comfortable double beds in a spacious nicely decorated and spotlessly clean room. The staff were very helpful and polite, the catering staff in particular. We heard no noise at all in our room, which was at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor. The food was basic, but fine with plenty of choice, and the dining room was immaculate. It was excellent value for money, and we would definitely recommend the hotel to friends. I read some of the negative reviews and found it hard to believe they were about the same hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get the 4th floor for quietness and a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at Swindon Marrriott for one night and thought it was a good hotel with decent food and nice room with very comfortable beds but good points spoiled by people below my room outside reception making a lot of noise until early in the morning with no consideration for other guests and the Hotel should really be aware of this and politely ask guests to keep the noise down, after all it is a hotel not a pub with a beer garden!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from front of hotel and higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all comments as this helps us to improve our service. We work had to deliver excellent customer service, and we appreciate the positive comments about the food, and the newly refurbished Bedrooms.

With regards to the noise, we are a very popular venue at the weekends for weddings, proms and private parties, and try our best to allocate rooms accordingly to suit guest needs. We have taken your comments on board and would be happy to locate you at the other end of the hotel away from the front, should you choose to visit us again.

We appreciate you as a customer, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future. If there is anything I can assist you with in future, I would be happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Lucy R.
Guest Relations
Swindon Marriott Hotel
01793 512121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed there Saturday night for a special family party.Booked two rooms,one double for us parents and one twin for our " kids " aged 15 and 23. They had agreed this once to " rough it " and share and save money as there are no single rooms. They had a double bed each and our bed was large and comfortable. All normal hotel facilities in room ,nothing to grumble about. Good choice at breakfast ,cereals ,fruit ,full English etc etc..Pool was nice apparently .My son is a gym God and said the gym wasnt up to his standard but Im sure its ok for less fussy.All the staff seemed to be Indian ,which seemed strange for Swindon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PETER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear PETER G

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was a bit of a disappointment. With everyone offering free breakfast these days, I thought it was rather cheeky to offer breakfast at 9 pounds or $15.00 each to be included in your room fare. It was a Saturday night and had a tough time sleeping as the music (from lounge??) was very, very loud. After traveling for 18 hours, it would have been nice to have a quite night of sleep. The refrigerator and safe were not working as well. I would recommend only for a quick one-night's stay, but nothing long-term. Staff was polite and professional.

Room Tip: Ask to be put anywhere away from the lounge or where they play their music at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJGoodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear JJGoodell
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor.We value all feedback from our guests. When booking a room we do give guests an option to book including breakfast if they wish, we also offer a room only booking if that’s what you require. We do however always check on the check-in if they do wish to add in case plans have changed. As for music noise I can fully appreciate how this made you tired the next day and at this stage I can only apologise.
At the hotel we try and minimise that, where possible allocating the bedrooms as high as possible from the function on the ground floor, but this is also dependant on our availability.

I hope I can welcome you back to our hotel in the future under different circumstances and if I can be of further assistance do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Maghrabi
Guest Relations Manager
Swindon Marriott
mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthotels.com
01793 512 121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
2.3 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
999 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,946 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swindon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swindon Marriott Hotel

Property: Swindon Marriott Hotel
Address: Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England (Formerly Marriott Swindon Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swindon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaintly sitting on the outskirts of historically Old Town, the Swindon Marriott Hotel boast a reputation for outgoing service and unmatched amenities. Each guest room of our traditional hotel continues to exemplify luxury for both business and leisure guests alike. Plan a retreat to our tranquil sanctuary and indulge yourself in one of the largest leisure clubs in Swindon, our relaxing on-site spa or enjoy a walk in our beautiful private gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swindon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Swindon
Swindon Marriott Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing