We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night of luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swindon Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
High Bentham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Night of luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The night before we hit Camp Bestival in Dorset, we have a night of luxury . This set me in good stead ready for the compost loos and outdoor living for the next few days!!
The hotel was amazing.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Gorgeous rooms, I had a massive suite all to myself..... Bliss
Amazing food.
Relaxing beauty spa next door ( I had 2 treatments)
Busy but nothing was too much trouble
They packed us up all a lynch for the following day, it's amazing how good sandwiches taste when someone else has made them.
I can't wait till next year, this short stay was the best way to start my festival season.
Thank you to everyone, you were super

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarahnunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    244
    101
    36
    12
See reviews for
159
199
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

On cycling solo from Chester to Thiepval. I stopped over with my wife and son. The hotel is just what you'd expect from a large chain. Impersonal and largely clean. Under the surface however reveals interesting and generous personalities that are above the usual. Still a no compromise stance as usual but some members of staff are very good bit slightly tied by management I think. Food was good but limited. Waitress in the morning brought 3 coffee jars to the next door table. Great amusement all round but shoud have been better given the establishment and price per night!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable, and your kind workds about our staff has been passed onto our teams.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lucy
Guest Relations
Mhrs.swidt.guest.relations.officer@marriotthottels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fairly easy to find with plenty of parking. The reception is light and airy and the staff are friendly.
The room is adequate clean and a good size, with a brilliant shower.
There is a good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sali-G75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterbrough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting family in Swindon. Hotel location was great surrounded by trees u would not know u were so close to a town centre. Check in was friendly, food was lovely staff were very helpful so all in all a very pleasant stay. Will definitely be using this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This must be out 5th stay here now and once again it was very good.
I am a light sleeper and did ring and ask for a high floor quiet room. We were on the 3rd floor and right at the end of the corridor but unfortunately directly opposite the service area and was woken at 6am the first morning by a member of staff!!!
The room was nice but quite small but had everything you would need in it.
The toilet needs to be looked at as flush wasn't very good and a lot of limescale.
Breakfast was lovely as usual with a very good selection. Good friendly service in the restaurant too.
I love the gym especially being able to use it so early. Leisure facilities were all nice.
The staff are always so polite and courteous at this hotel and that really stands out.
The hotel is in a great position for the old town with some lovely bars and restaurants.
We will certainly return again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The best large hotel chain wedding organisation I have ever experienced. Food was excellent, staff could not be faulted,Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was clean bright and up to date., Room was spacious and well equipped. Coach load arrived during reception and was booked in quickly and efficiently. Very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
598 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Been a few times and today for a business meeting for circa 25. Room all good and excellent service. Room and all facilities clean and tidy too plus parking good.

Food nice, only criticism I ever have is re the coffee. Just discovered there is a Starbucks downstairs. Got some coffees which were great and price alright £2.70.

Tip - Starbucks for coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
#20 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swindon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swindon Marriott Hotel

Property: Swindon Marriott Hotel
Address: Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England (Formerly Marriott Swindon Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swindon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaintly sitting on the outskirts of historically Old Town, the Swindon Marriott Hotel boast a reputation for outgoing service and unmatched amenities. Each guest room of our traditional hotel continues to exemplify luxury for both business and leisure guests alike. Plan a retreat to our tranquil sanctuary and indulge yourself in one of the largest leisure clubs in Swindon, our relaxing on-site spa or enjoy a walk in our beautiful private gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott and Superbreak UK so you can book your Swindon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Swindon
Swindon Marriott Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing