We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Swindon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
152
206
120
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
206
120
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkgreat budget hotelcontinental breakfastfree wifirooms are smallcomfy bedbudget hotelsbath and showergood nights sleepthe ground floorfull englishexcellent value for moneystayed here for two nightsan overnight stayvisiting familyplenty of parkingnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here whilst on a tour and it was the best of all the places we stayed. Buffet breakfast was extremely good, and the service of the staff was outstanding in comparison to some of the other places on the tour. I would definately return independantly to this hotel just for the breakfasts!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tropea27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

my wife and i found the hotel at Swindon to be much better than the other Campaniles in the UK, the rooms were very modern, the food was good and the staff were very attentive

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a great budget hotel and great value for money. We travel to Swindon on a regular basis to visit family, having tried all the other hotels in the area, we have now settled on the Campanile for all our visits.
The rooms have all that you require for A COMFORTABLE STAY, they are basic, maybe even a little shabby here and there but with a lovely relaxing bed.
The bar area is great, a lovely place to sit and have a drink before dinner and a night cap before bed.
We haven't eaten there so cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TOLLIESurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We travelled to Swindon as we had a court case there the following morning, we arrived very late at 1am but had no problems checking in.
The bedroom was very well laid out with the tv fixed to a wood fixture on the wall which freed up the desk space which we needed the next day for our paperwork for the business. We thought the bright green fitting cheered up the room and made it a bit different. The bed was big and really comfortable.
The breakfast the next day was good continental and they were very efficient timewise bringing out the English breakfast. The check out man was very efficient too.
Our only complaints would be that there were only 2 teabags in the room and not being coffee drinkers we would of appreciated a few more, and only one bath towel, so we thought maybe the room had been equiped for one person staying not two.
Overall it was extremely comfortable for a budget price, we paid £45 total for both of us for 1 night inc full english breakfast and continental.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a industrial park but for our needs (we just needed to get to swindon town centre by car in the morning it was ideal) for those that are having a holiday and intend to walk places it might be a little out of the way.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amandamarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

So the receptionist was meant to give us a twin but we got a double. Twice. Hey ho, she was lovely and sorted it third time around so fair enough, no massive inconvenience.

Rooms, small but well maintained. Shower was great (always a key indicator in my book!) and bed was comfy. Few little things. First, twin beds were close. Like really close. Felt like a double wouldn't have been much different. And no room to move beds apart. Second, TV reception was poor. I didn't inform reception, maybe they could've sorted it, I dunno. Third, lack of storage. There's a little rail and a box but no sort of bedside table which would've helped. However, I like the plug next to the bed, can't believe some hotels don't do that :/ Quiet and peaceful, good nights sleep indeed.

Bar was ok, prices as expected for a hotel. Staff were all super friendly. Location depends on what you're planning to do. It's in a business park so could be tricky with no car. Plus it's out of the centre so maybe not best if planning a night out. Although I'm pretty sure that's not the demographic they're going for. Massive plus was the free (and fast) wifi where as many other places charge extortionate rates. Big pull for business clients I'm sure.

Overall, a nice little place which I'd use again if visiting Swindon. Definitely a case of 'you get what you pay for' in some aspects but as long as you're not expecting American style huge rooms, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanoooo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews