We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Swindon
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very dirty. At first it looks okay but up close it is terrible. I decided to take a bath and relax but when I got into the bathtub it was all mouldy. There was also what looked like blood on the shower curtain. Needless to say I jumped out really quickly, And I finished up with a shower instead. Plus the bed is very uncomfortable. I could feel the springs pushing into my
Bodythe whole night. The walls are also very dirty and need to
be repainted. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    177
    98
    49
    27
See reviews for
67
155
44
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Where do I start.
1. No wardrobe for clothes.
2. Small rooms
3.Towels not changed for 3 days
4. Bed sheets not changed for at least a week, this I know as I put a pen mark on my bottom sheet. This was still on after 5 days. Cleaners came in every day but only to empty bins and make the beds
5. Staff unhelpful and very miserable.
6. Food menu was very poor and expensive

Really hope I don't have to stay in this or any Campanile's in the near future

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeybabs021077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Swindon hotels

London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was anxious about staying however there was no need! We had two rooms, the bed in one was really soft and a bit uncomfortable however eveything else was great including breakfast! Would stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel may be classed as budget but far better than other budget hotels. The staff were welcoming on arrival . The room was clean and the bed comfortable . You can have as many pillows as you require if you ask at reception but there are 3 pillows plus 2 cushions in the room anyway. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and it was very good value and the breakfast was also very good . We will being staying again as its very reasonably priced and still good for comfort and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here last week - pretty good for the money. Similar standard to travelodge but much more comfortable beds. Breakfast wasn't that great so I probably wouldn't bother with that again - you get what you pay for! Would use campanile in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam220912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights as the hotel we had booked in didn't have the first two nights available (sadly), first night was fairly average. It's a budget hotel so you can't complain too much about the fact the TV only had something like 4 channels, or there wasn't so many pillows on the bed. It basically did its job. I found the hotel to be fairly quiet though which I did find to be a huge bonus as I can sometimes be a jumpy sleeper in hotels. The second night I noticed how run down the room was, so the green desk had the wood peeling away from itself, the bathroom had red water marks from the lack of fan assistance in cooling the room doing etc. We didn't eat or drink here as we were only visiting family, but menu seemed different. But as I said, a budget hotel and great for those quick and cheap stopovers!

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room further from reception if on the ground floor. Our room was ridiculously clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jord920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

WE stay here nearly ever 2 weeks, and find it is just what we need to relax, away from the main roads, always very quiet and clean, the staff are excellent and the restaurant a must. always a choice, home cooking at the evening menu. and the breakfasts are freshly cooked to order there is also a very large choice for continental breakfast. would stay here every time we shop in Swindon

Room Tip: Very inexpensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
1.7 mi away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Swindon

Property: Campanile Swindon
Address: 200 Delta Business Park | Great Western Way, Swindon SN5 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#4 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Swindon 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbishment completed Jan 2009, including all bedrooms, restaurant and bar. It is now modern and comfortable with Free Wi-Fi internet, ideal for business or leisure. Bedrooms: Comfy Beds, Flat screen TV, Courtesy tray and all en suite. English and Continental Breakfast. Restaurant open Lunch and Dinner featuring savory and sweet buffets, food all day. Bar with Sky TV. Hotel was taken over by Campanile from Ibis Jan 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Swindon Hotel Swindon
Hilton Garden Inn Swindon
Campanile Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing