We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Swindon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
152
206
120
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
206
120
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkgreat budget hotelcontinental breakfastfree wifirooms are smallcomfy bedbudget hotelsbath and showergood nights sleepthe ground floorfull englishexcellent value for moneystayed here for two nightsan overnight stayvisiting familyplenty of parkingnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Easy to find, nice welcome on arrival and just the room I wanted - a twin on the ground floor.
Room 21 was very clean and tidy and the staff kept it that way for the 3 nights I was there, but it did have a few problems.
The main one was its size - or rather the lack of it. Space around the beds was minimal meaning you need to plan who goes where and when. Same thing in the bathroom, which was equally clean and tidy but which called for care when getting into and out of the bath / shower.
The only other fault was the air vent. It did not have a device to close it, so cold air blasted in on a cold night. This was easily fixed with a small piece of cardboard in the grill, but should it be like this - no - of course not - it needs fixing.
Food was fine - plentiful and of good quality. Weekend breakfast staff (males) not friendly at all. By comparison, the lady on Monday morning was top notch - there when you wanted her, invisible when you want privacy, and all round first class personality. Get her to coach the male staff.
All in all good value for the cash. Just a few things to tidy up, but dont go there if you are not slim

Room Tip: Room 21 for slim people only
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed in the Campanile before, and were happy to return. Friday and Saturday night and both were very pleasant. The hotel is nicely away from the main roads and parking is free and plentiful. With relations very close, we ate out. The only tiny niggle was that the batteries in the remote for the TV were held in place with electricians tape, so not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

For cheap clean no frills accommodation this is excellent. We used it as a break in our onward journey and to our surprise found it to be much better than we had expected. Continental breakfast was good. Only thing wrong was the toilet roll holder had become unfixed from the stud wall - which is hardly worth commenting on. Many much more expensive hotels could learn much from Campanile Swindon - suggest they book themselves an overnight stay and learn a thing or two.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bones O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Campanile, Swindon is a little tired and basic but is fine for a short business trip.
Rooms are clean, bar food is good, continental breakfast is recommended but less so the cooked breakfast.
I travel regularly to Swindon on business and have stayed at the Campanile many times as cost and convenience of location work well for one or two nights. I would consider alternative options if staying for longer or spending more time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiperW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived for a weekend break to visit a local Folk Club, the Steam Museum and family in Bristol. The Campanile was ideal for this, offering reasonable prices and being easy to find. Another guest who was checking in ahead of us complained that there were no clear signs but we found them easily. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were able to direct and assist us in all our requirements. Sadly our programme prevented us from being able to take advantage of the Restaurant but we will probably try it when we next go back.
The provision of hangars and hooks on a post rather than in a wardrobe was a bit of a surprise but I have been to other hotels where the wardrobes didn't fit normal sized hangars anyway.
If setting out on foot to visit the town crossing the great Western Way is a bit of a challenge but Taxis were easily available and reasonably priced.
Access to the Motorway for travelling further afield was much easier than I had expected.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews